Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant stay in self contained apartment. As we arrived early (10.30am) we enquired if we could have early check in and advised to come back in an hour which we did, and then were advised another hour after that. We were not able to check in until 3pm (an hour after advertise check in time) - a bit annoying after what we were advised. Great location on beach and two nice eateries close by. Older establishment but overall OK. Quite expensive, but you pay for location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Peaceful, private, great views and location.
Cons: not really much to complain about.
Location: Lots enough for most
We found the staff welcoming immediately upon our rival. The staff did their utmost to fulfil any request we had and nothing was a problem. The location was picturesque being directly across the road from the white sandy beach. We found our surroundings to be peaceful and private yet there was heaps to de, eat and drink within either walking distance or a five to ten minute drive.
5 out of 5
by Maija from Finland

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Wotif
Location: Just right
Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Spotless;
4 out of 5
by Susan from England

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Near the beach
Cons: Not much around locally
Location: Good views
Facilities: Good; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Faultless;
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2015
Thank you Susan for your review of our accommodation. Maybe you didn't have enough time on our beautiful island as we do have vineyards, Nature walks, golf course, and activities such as Wild on Waiheke and Eco-Zip all close by + the beach, playground and BBQ ares on the beach. Hope we see you again and we can ensure you see all of what Onetangi has to offer! Happy travels :-)
3 out of 5
by Samanthi from New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location to beach
Cons: Broken shower and poor housekeeping/room servicing
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Tired; Value: Over-priced; Service: Basic; Cleanliness: Dirty;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015
Hi Sam, our apologies for your broken shower - I do beleive it was a hot water element that needed replacing and this was done within 2 hours of mentioning it to us which is pretty good timing for a plumber to get on-site and fix the issue. Unfortunatley this type of issue is an unforseen circumstance.
4 out of 5
by Julie from New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Uncomfortable chairs
Location: Wonderful
Facilities: Typical; Value: Affordable; Service: Helpful; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
3 out of 5
by Bryan from Canada

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Comfortable Rooms
Cons: Room not ready at check in
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Typical; Value: Uneconomical; Service: Room not ready on time; Love the beach
3 out of 5
by Duncan from New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Tired apartments for high price so poor value. Smallest bedrooms I have ever seen.
Great beach
4 out of 5
by precious from New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The view n location
Cons: The lights were not working
loved everything about the place
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2015
Hi there, thank you for reviewing our establishment for future guests :-) As soon as we were made awrae the lights were not working we fixed the issue. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Plymouth, NZ

Beachfront

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Cons: Ceiling Fan in lounge for people sleeping on settee bed. Some shade cover on top balconies
Location: Location is spot on, right on beachfront close to restaurants, garage, and other suburbs.
Arrived early and was pleasantly suprised to be able to go into our room, nice & clean. Daily towel changes, good facilities, good reception hours. Would stay again