Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T. south Auckland

Close to town. Very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Close to motorway access.easy to find and close to town and shops for dining area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotorua

Handy, convenient

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I enjoyed having basic kitchen facilities in the room. Buildings and room fitout dated and just ordinary. My room smelled a bit mouldy. What's with the tiny TV?
2 out of 5
by Ron from New Zealand

Location Good but traffic noisy

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Repairing bathroom , double glazing windows , decent clothes hangers
Location: beach , shops
Rooms very tired in need of maintance . Tiles lifting in bathroom , toilet needed repairing. ventilation in bathroom did not work. mould smell in bathroom. . Stronger lights in main room , useless if you are trying to read or use computer. Traffic noise very loud even with all windows closed at night. Good points: Great shower pressure and good size. Very comfortable bed. Location great Parking great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was all good just a lot of traffic noise.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Russ from Napier

Not happy

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not up to any standard, over priced. Unclean kitchen, bathroom moldy. We would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach and Takapuna
Cons: All the above plus more
The decor needs updating...... Shower shabby, carpet marked. curtains coming off the rails, bathroom blinds broken Tiles around the shower lifting Not somewhere I would recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Motel

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: The location, the fact that it has a swimming pool…. and of course the fabulous staff!
Cons: not really. its an "easy going, inexpensive, solution for people that need somewhere safe and friendly to stay"
The motel is not supposed to be Raffles of Singapore. But the staff - friendly kiwis who love looking out for others – really stepped up and went beyond. Their care and thoughtfulness goes far beyond any 5 star "facility" i've ever stayed in. if you were travelling a long way and were feeling 'out-of-sorts' - you'd feel right at home here. A gorgeous beach just a short stroll down the road, lovely Takapuna shops and services less than 4 blocks easy walk, busses and taxis all near by…. really….. would you bother going home?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Raewyn from Paeroa

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
No clock. No bedside table for single bed. No comfy chair. No radio.Curtains need fixing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anas from Tokyo, Japan

Very pleasing

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Staff, and location
Cons: decor, a general renovation is in order
Location: 5 mins walk to Takapuna center, lovey night life and beautiful beach lots of activities to do withing walking distance. and plenty of food variety
Hotel staff are the best, very friendly and attentive. housecleaning not so much, they come real early (9 am on a weekend), i asked them to come later and room was not cleaned that day! but to be fair it was very comfortable to stay in no so noisy and very nice location. i wouldn't mind staying there again. However, rooms are out of date broken wood and tight kitchen space made it an inconvenient to make meals. otherwise had nice sleep on the 7 nights i stayed there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014