Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to stadium

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Thought these rooms were overpriced. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms rather dated - worn carpet funny smell in them as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lower Hutt

Overnight stay

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Handy to Alexandra Park
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Close to the park and had nearby restaurants
Came to Auckland for Circus solei and our motor lodge was right across the road, so very handy. Particularly liked Mandy the receptionist at Parklane Motor Lodge, she was very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A visit to the city

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Nice and warm on a cold wet night
Location: Very handy for Alexander Park
Our group of four had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pat Mfrom Hawkes Bay

Not value for money

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
was disappointed to find no tub in room when we paid for a room with one in it. Was very pricey for the standard of room, ie: budget curtains that did not match, budget appliances in kitchen, linen very tired and did not match, pillows very lumpy. Found a long black hair in bed, (not mine, I am fair). The only good thing I can say is that it was a quiet motel to stay in, but the amount we paid for this type of room was very over the top
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by katzincfrom auckland

loved view windowed cielings

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
i loved the room lay out and balcony and the windowed ceilings ,if it had modern big bed and curtains and furniture it wud b perfect ,fantastic everything else thou and one of my favourites
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Napier NZ

Would not stay again

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Only the location with regard to our destination
Cons: Everything
Location: Across the road from Alexander Park
Entire place very dated. Room smelled of cleaning materials over used ... also very musty on arrival and stuffy. The bed was the worst I have ever slept on and linen very scruffy and total cleanliness suspect. I wondered if the bed linen had been changed between guests. Over all, the place appeared dirty ... behind the toilet door was very dusty. The bathroom basin required a fork to remove the plug ... a fork that was replaced in the kitchenette drawer for use on the plug again the next day. In the kitchenette there was no bench room (all taken up with a microwave or similar) and no tea towel provided on the first day for the drying of dishes. On the plus side ... the shower was great plenty of pressure
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington

what a disappointment

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: CUSTOMER SERVICE- on site management that are prepared to speak to customers -cleanliness -decor- blankets on bed when weather is cold
Location: close to showgrounds
Went to our room it smelt, had old bedspread, couch dirty, room dirty, upper windows no curtains. Went back to reception and were told we that there was no problem with the room. The receptionist said she would speak to the manager who she then phoned I heard her continuously ask the manager to speak to us he or she would not. We were then informed we would have to pay for the room regardless of whether we stayed or not. As we could not afford this we were given another room. It was only a slight improvement on the previous room but there was no choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new zealand

closest moyel to greenlane hospital

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: position
Cons: room maintainance
Location: hospital
enjoyable room heating could be improved as for checking if th rangehood was working
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington

Great for Alexandra Park and Greenlane

Posted Jul 27, 2014
We stayed for two nights and it was comfortable but the portable fan heater was noisy to warm the room up at night. It is a standard motel unit and we have no complaints. Telecom customers take note the hotel rooms are a dead spot (Vodafone has full reception though).
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jane Smithfrom Whangarei

Convenient

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was directly opposite the racecourse, so convenient. For the price not bad, description a little deceptive as it said 1 bedroom, but there was no bedroom, it turned out to be a studio room. The service was good and friendly, but the room was tired and requires maintenance.