Ratings based on 745 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Geweldige locatie en bijzonder fijn personeel.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Ligging, voorzieningen en zeer vriendelijk personeel.
Cons: Geen
Location: Naar Rotorua en Lake Taupo
Prachtig uitzicht op de haven en geweldig gelegen in Parnell. Ik heb daar gewoond en ken de omgeving en bovenal kende ik dit hotel. Schone kamer, vriendelijk personeel en uitstekende voorzieningen in de eigen keuken. Gewoon je eigen ontbijt maken wanneer het jouw uitkomt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Balcony Suite near town

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Quiet location, good price
Cons: Strange rooming arrangements.
Location: A 10-15 minute walk takes you into the business area of Auckland. Multiple restaurants and shops nearby.
Good decent sized room near the heart of Auckland. I recommend having a rental car (free parking) if you plan on doing things in Auckland. Because the hotel is on the outskirts of Auckland, you will want a car to get into the center of the city. This hotel seems to be aimed mostly at business travelers. Its well priced, relatively large rooms (in auckland), and its very clean. Theres a little cafe/restaurant/breakfast service directly across the parking lot as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Excellent access close to Vector Arena

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Excellent place to stay good selection of food 24 hours a day Easy access close to city and Vector Arena Cosy electric blankets and heat pump lovely view of city from the balcony
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view from my very comfortable room.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Great view. Comfortable bed. Good night sleep. Easy to get to and lots of free parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Staying

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: clean - personable staff
Cons: aforementioned bathroom and gaps under doors- brrrrrr
Location: handy to everything we needed
the Hotel was fine- no probs- I just was not aware the bath had a shower over it with one handle by the sink- which mean my bad right leg had problems for me getting in for a shower- plus the door on the bath room was a folding one- as it looks like the rooms have been cut down- also we used the linen to block the strong winds coming in the front door- might pay to get sand filled door stops for the large gaps under the doors- Room did its job otherwise thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay of Islands

Nice meals

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Parking? Got the last space at the rear of the hotel.
Location: Good
Only one night booked before flying out and it was a easy route to the airport next day to catch a flight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Invercargill, New Zealand

Great location in Parnell

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Motel-like facilities/rooms but very good location in Parnell. Walking distance to many of the best restaurants and cafés! Clean. Great place to stay for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from christchurch

Good value for money

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Very close to Parnell cafes and shops. Good value for money. Only negative was that I asked for a twin room and no comment was made on check in so I assumed I had one. I got to the room and it was a queen. No big deal though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

Nice hotel close to Parnell Rise and city centre

Posted May 2, 2015
Good hotel although bathroom very old, but clean. Shower over the bath, but good water pressure. Splendid view of harbour and city from 5th floor. Wifi free but connection was hopeless. Couldn't download some pages etc. Complimentary paper on Monday morning. Easy walk to Parnell shops and restaurants and short drive to city. Really central. Overall very happy with stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH, USA

Good rooms, good value

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: We had a nice dinner at the restaurant-- loved the pizza with very fresh ingredients.
Cons: If you are renting apt suites, it is in a building that does not have elevator-- but staff carried out suitcases, so no complaints.
Location: In the morning, we decided to walk 10-15 minutes to the near by main street (Parnell) which has some excellent choices of restaurants/cafes.
Hotel is in an upscale residential area, not too far from the city if you are driving. We had an apt suite-- room was comfortable, kitchen/kitchenette was excellent, bath area spacious, wifi was good, staff was welcoming.