Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pleasant stay. Everything very clean and tidy. The bed nice and comfortable. Good overall quality to everything. Maybe more coffee and tea needs to be provided, but given the overall quality of the motel, I'm sure if asked it would have been prived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, N Z

Close to Newmarket

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The comfortable beds
Location: Close to walk to Nuffield street for lunch, dinner, brunch and to and from Newmarket Train station.
Stayed one night in Newmarket to attend the Eagles concert. The motel is close enough to go to Nuffield Street for lunch and to and from train station. Large comfortable room with all that we needed. Love the bed and with windows closed it was very quiet. We stayed in room 11 - 1st floor away from road. Definitely stay if we needed a base in Auckland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy to Broadway

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Clean and modern, good rate.
Cons: Hard to beat....a safe would improve
Location: Shopping, cafes
My stay at Quality Suites Alexander Inn was too short. I was able to check in early and check out late. The staff were friendly, professional and helpful and the suite was spacious, clean, tastefully decorated, modern and relaxing. Very comfortable bed. Good location, walking distance to shops and cafes. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Uini, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey on your recent stay our motel. Thank you for the lovely feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Yours sincerely Front Desk Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Poor Service

Posted Jan 31, 2015
didnt reliese you needed a credit card to check in not a debt card. lucky my mate had a credit card on him that we used. the lady at the main desk shouldnt be working there as they let friends of ours use our cedit to cover there room because they only had a debt card aswell. i was shocked to hear she did this without consulting the card holder first (my friend) what if these people werent our friends and they damaged the room then my mate would have had to pay for it. very poor service on there part. nice place to stay just watch out for the staff, letting dodgy business parctise happen like this
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

mid week stay

Posted Jan 28, 2015
good location for doing things in auckland. easy access to motorway. close to shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice and convenient hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: it is close to the CBD and main attractions in Auckland.
Cons: the rooms could be bigger.
the hotel is close to everything. free parking is very convenient especially in Auckland where there is no parking. at first we were given a small room which was not comfortable because it was tiny and no space to move around. when we returned from our trip, I requested a bigger room and received an excellent room. it was a pity that I could only stay in that room for one night.
3 out of 5
by marianne DIBDIN

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: New furnishings and decor
Cons: Staff ignored us while wanting to check in, continued vacuuming
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2015
Hi, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our motel. We apologise for failing to exceed your expectation on arrival. Our intention was to give you a warm welcome by having our reception looking like home. We hope you will stay with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Yours sincerely, Front Desk Clerk
5 out of 5
by Karen Thompsonfrom New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Rooms were awesome. Clean, modern and very quiet.
Cons: Nothing.
Facilities: Great; Value: Bit costly but nice.; Staff were accomodating with a late check out. :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2015
Hi Karen, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our motel. We appreciate your feedback on the rooms and our staff. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Auckland. Thank you Regards, Front Desk Clerk
5 out of 5
by Raewyn Bartley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015
5 out of 5
by Shane Stuartfrom New Zealand - Bay of Plenty

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Modern, well designed rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just right
Facilities: Above average; Value: Great deal; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Spotless; Great family place; easy parking, good value, sensible set up of rooms.