Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New zealand

Nice hotel close to city

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: It had all the facilities I required , such as parking kitchenette, laundry.Hotel staff were courteous and helpful
Cons: Some of the equipment was a bit substandard, cups were stained, ironing board needed repair .
Location: Very central to city and university
This hotel was all I required for my stay in Auckland . I wouldn't call it luxurious but It had all the basics I required and was central to where I needed to go in Auckland .The staff were helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Au

Good location

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Rethink the furniture. Free wi fi
Location: Easy walk to the city centre and the habourfront. L'Assiette French cafe was wonderful for breakfast (great omelet)
We stayed 2 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. We arrived 6pm on a Sunday and check in was a bit messy, no reception and the intercom phone for instructions was not working well. There were 5 in our group. A fold out bed was made up but only 4 towels provided. The living area was very small and furnished with 3 large lazy boy chairs which left NO floor space with the folding be out. Furnishings looked tired but the apartment was clean and the beds were firm. The reception staff the next morning were friendly but unable to organise an extra towel. A convenient location for exploring Auckland and the harbourside
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom from Canada

Convenient location & well appointed apartment.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: One great feature was the washer and dryer, a great surprise and even included soap.
Cons: Floor carpet is getting tired and shabby looking.
This hotel was in the University area, easy walk to the downtown area and waterfront and not to far to a grocery store. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. It is easy to come and go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Very pleasant young man at reception explaining everything to us re lift operation and entry and exit
My friend and I chose the Quest apartments because it was close to Vector Centre where we were to attend a show. Very convenient for an overnight stay and staying in 8D gave us a brilliant view of what the Big City is all about. Sadly we were bitten by mosquitos during the night but that can happen anywhere. Would not hesitate to ask for the same room when we visit Auckland again which I am sure we will do in the future. Only complaint is that because we are both elderly and short in stature we had to climb on a chair to get plates from the cupboard!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wanganui - NZ

Excellent Stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Port view, Friendly staff, secure car parking, close to Vector Arena.
Location: 5 min walk to Vector, walking distance to their café for breakfast/coffee.
We stayed at the Quest on Eden for one night - on the 8th floor. Awesome view of the port. Nice, clean, quiet room. Friendly staff and the breakfast at their local café was delicious. Thank you for a great stay - totally recommended A+++!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent England

Apartment with view of harbour

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Convenient to harbour and shops restaurants but not too noisy. We were able to access reception during the day for any queries.
Cons: Comfy chairs would have been nice.
Location: Walking distance to sky tower, harbour, shopping, train and buses. We went to Mission Bay and Botanical Gardens on public transport.
Apartment had all amenities if you wanted to use them. Standard good for the price paid. Short walk to the harbour, shopping and train and bus stations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

ビジネス出張での利用者におすすめ

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: レセプションのHarryさん(オーナー)がとても親切でした。シティセンターまでの道のりを教えてくれたり、タクシーの手配などいつも笑顔でご対応いただき、また利用したいと思わせる方です。
Cons: レセプションの営業時間が9時~6時でしたので、24時間対応でしたらもっと良いのでは?と思います。
Location: オークランドのシティセンターに程よく近く、徒歩10分以内です。
出張で利用しました。長期間の出張でしたので、洗濯機・乾燥機付きの部屋はありがたかったです。そんなにガッツリな料理はしませんでしたが、キッチン、ディッシュウォッシャー付きです。周りも静かで過ごしやすいですし、シティセンターまでは散歩がてら行ける距離です。長旅で運動不足気味になるので、景色を楽しみながら良いエクササイズになるのではないでしょうか?ただし道がアップダウンしてますので、歩きやすい靴があると良いと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in good location

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Suitable CBD location but reasonably quite
Great, professional and friendly reception personnel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay Quest on Eden

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Location to Vectra Arena
Cons: Update the rooms
Great front desk staff, very helpful. Room was tired, but well stocked with amenities. Suitable for our one night stay for our night at the Vectra Arena which was a short walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Bed needed replacing room service was very poor. Harry on reception was very helpful though and helped make up for those things. Sweet location and good view from the balcony.