Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Ralph from Auckland

Very Run Down

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything
There was no one at the reception for checkin. We had to wait for 10 mins. I was about to give up and leave. The staff were nice. The room had no AC. We had to have the windows open. Even though we had drawn the curtains, the wind kept blowing them which made it rather public. The shower was rather small. The bed creaked far too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zoe from New Plymouth

Did the trick

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Shower pressure, fridge, bed,
Cons: TV size, bit too small for watching easily from the bed. Toilet, as the button had to be held down for a bit longer than just a push to flush properly
Location: Good location, handy to Newmarket, shops and not a long drive to Vector arena!
Was after something cheap and cheerful, just the one night and something reasonably close to Vector arena. Found the room to be clean, bed was lovely after a hard night of dancing. Good facilities and excellent water pressure in the shower which was a happy surprise. Reasonably clean, cheap and cheerful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Padhraic Joyce from Auckland

Great Room

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied overall with the service and hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel near Newmarket

Posted Aug 12, 2013
bed was ok and pillows good bathroom was clean but bit outdated otherwise ok for budjet accommodation, late check inn and early checkout was made easy no hassels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Zhazhu from Sydney

Comfy and good size room.

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable for the short period we stayed. Very warm and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kevin from nz

awesun

Posted May 20, 2013
Nice clean and wonderful stay. Also cheap. Wod recommend to othrs to stay here
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
units very small and basic, bathroom badly needing TLC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jayne from Rayland Epsom Hotel

convenient room for last minute booking

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed our stay, hotel staff were very flexible with my late check in and check out which i really do appreciate. Good shower pressure :) Happy to get two carpark spots which is a bonus . cheers
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The missing bracelet

Posted Mar 19, 2013
I forgot a really important bracelet and i know that was in room number 5 but "nobody found it". I am really disappointed
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2013 on Hotels.com