Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland

Great proximity to greenlane hospital

Posted Aug 8, 2014
The room was very outdated and basic. However beds were very comfortable and clean and staff very helpful. Great tariff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

handy to city

Posted Jun 10, 2014
quiet, no road noise even though its close to motorway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Wheres the kitchen sink?

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Felt a little awkward having to wash dirty dishes in the wash basin for the toilet and shower which was connected to the small kitchenette. Boys found 1 random shoe under the bed... which raises questions about cleanliness, and had to ask reception how to find sky channels. ALL good for a sports Team for a night or 2.... Romantic Getaway..... NO WAY!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Col from Hawkes bay

easy to find

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: reasonably priced
Location: Close to Alexander park, Auckland showgrounds, Newmarket shopping.
Room was clean and comfortable. Noise from road was a lot less than expected and was not a problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mags from South Island

Handy to Newmarket and city,on direct bus route

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Clean, handy to Auckland central areas, courteous check in Other guests well behaved, no problems at all
Cons: One window latch needing repair, bathroom needs tidy-up and new paint
Location: Close to Remuera, city, Newmarket, Mt Eden, very handy to motorway but no noise problems
Clean unit, comfortable bed Bathroom a little worn and tired but generally OK for the price
2 out of 5
by Maria from New Plymouth

Motel not too far away from Newmarket

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the chambermaid who brought me breakfast.
Cons: Decoration in room 41 of the Motel, one bed-lamp wasn't working and the plugs did not meet the health and safety standards. They were 40 years old!
Location: The location was good not too far from Newmarket and the Bruce Springsteen Concert.
On the day before I left my house, they rang me up and told me that they switched my room and that I was staying at a different site. The room was terrible, decorations were 50 years old and I thought I was staying in a Motel in Bombay! It was clean but very cold during the night and I had to sleep with my sweatshirt on. The only good thing was a flat screen television, but that was not much use since I didn't spend enough time in the room. I had to pay for breakfast which was just about okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarahp from Sheffield, UK

Comfortable & Clean but in need of refurbishment

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This motel is located in New Market; 8 minutes by train to Auckland from the centre of New Market or twenty minutes by bus from the stop directly across the road from the motel. The location is convenient and a wide selection of restaurants, shops and a couple of bars can be reached either with a twenty minute walk or two minute bus journey. The motel room was spacious with a bedroom, bathroom, separate toilet, lounge area, dining area and a well equipped kitchen. The bedding and towels were spotless. It is in need of redecoration and the furniture should be updated but it was clean. There is the railway line with trains running most of the time close by and a busy dual carriageway. The noise from both may disturb light sleepers but it wasn't an issue for us. There is plenty of parking, an outdoor pool and the reception staff are friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by MH from Whakatane

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Satisfactory for the money we paid
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Madworkaholic from Palmerston North

Just sufficient

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Remember to include the district when using Google Maps to look for this place. Staff was friendly and location was perfect for where I need. Room was tidy but the bathroom had wet puddles when I arrived. Condition of bathroom could do with a make-over as seals around the bath door was broken. Basic facilities were suffice. Don't expect a luxury stay but for the budget price, I was happy enough. :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014