Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide, Australia

Amazing service

Posted Feb 19, 2015
For the price, everything is excellent. It is clean, comfortable and the location was half way between the airport, and town, which was perfect for a business trip. The best thing about the hotel is the staff. In a flurry I had left my phone in a taxi, and they did everything in their power to help get it back (reviewed security tapes to see the taxi company so we can call, when that didn't work sorted through logos to see which one I recognized (not being from NZ)). The taxi driver got in contact, and dropped it off at 11pm (reception closes at 10). After all this I was in such a rush that I couldn't check in until after some commitments, which was also 11pm, but they accommodated me. I was visibly stressed during this ordeal, and the staff were so friendly and comforting. I so very much appreciated the extra effort from the staff, and will always come back when visiting
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

No sleep!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Staff here are wonderful and friendly. The rooms are old and tired along with the linen which had stains. The walls are paper thin so you can hear everyone in adjoining rooms including the room upstairs where the room creaks everytime anyone walks around. The rooms have no air conditioner, only a fan The pillows in my room were so rock hard and thick that they were impossible to sleep on I travel for work every second week and have stayed in hundreds of hotels and motels and am not fussy, but I actually got about 2 hrs sleep a night staying here Such a shame as the staff were lovely. Rooms are very budget and old, cleaners do the best they can with what they have. Rugby 9s was on and people in adjoining rooms were playing music until 4 am. Tried to call reception, no answer
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Motel close to Newmarket

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Cons: The overall decor,and a good scrub down of the rooms wouldn't go amiss
Location: Pretty central though still need to take taxi. Bus stop opposite motel.
Disappointing stay. Dirty and hair in bathroom. Outdated and really in need for a good renovation job.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect if you just need a bed

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Great location. Close to Newmarket and the train station. Was nothing flash but was reasonably clean, good shower, comfy bed and parking right outside room
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by FRANK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elizabethfrom Wellington

Good Basic motel

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 night stay at motel. Plus - parking, close to Newmarket shops, close to main motorway, friendly host, basic motel with everything you need. Minus - overpowering motel room spray that gave me a headache, some basic maintenance needed in room, no re-stock of milk for hot drinks, no DO NOT DISTURB sign, no sky channels even though indicated in motel book.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tarneit, Australia

Holiday

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: The location is close to Auckland central, but not too close
Cons: minor damage to bathroom, pillows too soft for my liking
Location: shopping, restaurants
The price and location was good. Very conveniently located for what we wanted.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

moldy, damp and cockroaches.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: The location and the double beds looked new.
Cons: Every thing!!!!!!
Location: Near ASB show grounds.
our room felt damp, strong mold smell, over powered cleaning product smell (I guess to try and hide the mold smell. the carpet was all rippled, there was no kitchen sink to wash dishes, Im guessing you had to use the bathroom sink yuck!!!! The back of the drapes were covered in mold, there was mold on the bathroom windows, the shower pressure was so intense I couldnt shower my children, It was like stinging needles my 11 year old said you could not turn down the pressure as the water went scalding hot. There was a Cockroach in with the tea bags, no lounge chairs to breast feed my baby only the bed or dinning chairs. you had to bang the toilet to stop it from flushing, the tap in the bathroom was not attached to the sink so when you went to turn it on it came up with your hand. The skirting boards behind the toilet were all split and damaged as well as around the unit itself. our hair drier had a broken handle, I could go on but you get the picture. over all it smelt bad, was scruffy and moldy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Made2Fadefrom Wellington

Almost ok

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall stay was nice but too many issues with the room too list
3 out of 5
by Amy Watsonfrom New Zealand

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Rundown and tired
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Old; Value: Fair price; Service: Inoffensive; Cleanliness: Clean;