Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by funnyman from new zealand

close to family

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: close to family
Cons: to be improved, get rid of the strained carpet, have channel 1,2,3.the curtain had come off the rail and no one had put it back up, new towels
Location: south auckland shops entertaiment
the guy at the front desk was good, the whole motel needs new things in the room, it has been there a long time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

"Title"? I'm not writing a novel.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Location, quiet, staff.
Cons: No radio or clock in the room
Location: Very central.
Comfortable, central, enough for our needs. Clean and well equipped. Surprisingly quiet. Only disappointment was the TV reception. Sky kept breaking up and TV one & two were only available in the morning. Night time viewing was very poor quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kay from SWhangaparaoa

Very clean rooms compared to the outside.

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Handy to the motorway and restaurants.
Cons: Getting a handyman and a skip and clear the rubbish.
Location: Rainbows End. Dennys. Valentines. Manukau Shopping Centre.
Surprised how clean the room was after walking up the stair well confronted by rubbish piled up. Cigarette butts everywhere. Not a good look for the outside areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Visitor from Wellington

Great Value

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was great, within walking distance to Westfields Manukau and the motel itself had all we needed. Room was clean and for a two night stay, very good value for money. Seems to be popular as new guests were checking in regularly during our short stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dennis from Auckland

comfy bed

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was OK i would use them again if nothing else to book. Could not use internet voucher or local internet provider
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by EC from Wangnaui

Great location

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable enough but motel generally tired and in need of some maintenance and general tidying. Light on the wall in the bathroom didn't work; broken window catch in the bathroom and the lock on the bathroom door didn't work. Rubbish (Paper and alohol bottles) lying around the property behind scrubs; stairs could do with water blasting and generally a good spruce up would bring the rating up. Staff very pleasant. Excellent location to venue and the Manakau mall. Yes we would come again but would look to see some improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gail and Doug Bayne from Motueka

pleasant staff

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We found it convenient from the airport with the shuttle bus . All the staff were helpful . The restaurant staff were quick and discreet. The food was surprisingly well presented. We would definitely stay again if we were to visit Auckland again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Avinash

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlie from Wellington, New Zealand

Loved it

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: Staff where helpful
Cons: reception for the TV
Location: great location close to westfield and bus stops too tour around as well as restaraunts
Was great enjoyed the stay. Staff were friendly and helpful even accommodating to our unpredictable late check out. Room was cleaned regularly facilities where close. Maybe need a little help with TV reception but overall comfortable and enjoyable definitely will stay there again and recommend to others
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
As always the room was clean and tidy except this time behind the bathroom door could do with a clean. We were in room 21 which we found was much quieter than the rooms closer to the motorway so had a great sleep. The shower was fantastic!