Ratings based on 2,684 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close and convenient

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Great location if you want to be close to CBD or 5 mins in a taxi or 10 by bus to Ponsonby. Amazing restaurants nearby and in Ponsonby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Alison, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to sample some of the wonderful restaurants Auckland has to offer. We hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Enjoyable hotel and stay

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Restaurants at hand were great and the position was also great.
Cons: Cant really think of anything
Location: It's close to most of the locations that we use whilst in Auckland
We stayed at the Sky Hotel for the first time and would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Alison, Hotel Management
Many thanks for reviewing us. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Convenience plus

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Fabulous room on the 21st floor. Great service from housekeeping. Although the hotel was at capacity it didn't feel that way. Would return here and ask for this floor level again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Alison, Hotel Management
Many thanks for reviewing your stay with us. I am delighted you enjoyed the room and the service from our wonderful housekeeping team - I will ensure they receive the recognition they deserve! We hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Quiet, great staff, had the breakfast package and the food was excellent.
We liked that we could walk to the harbor and the shopping area. We enjoyed our one day tour to Rotorua.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Alison, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are in a perfect location and I am so pleased you enjoyed your visit to New Zealand and your stay at The Grand Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Fantastic! Loved it. Great location, room and overall surroundings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Alison, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your feedback - it's great to hear you loved your stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Central upmarket hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Arrived early (check in is at 3pm) but were able to check in at 11:30am. Friendly hotel staff, very upmarket and clean, good views. Spacious room and bathroom, wonderful bathroom facilities. Food very over priced though, and because we didn't have a credit card, had to pay a $200 bond at checkin! Wish I known that prior..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Alison, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we were able to check you in early. Thank you also for your comments relating to our food and I am sorry you were not aware of our credit card policy, this will be passed onto our managers to review. We hope to welcome you back in the near future
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: la proximité de la ville
je n'ai simplement pas apprécié d'être logé dans une chambre pour handicapé, n'ayant pas une douche ou baignoire normale tout simplement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Beautiful hotel in CBD, wonderful helpful staff

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Excellent, friendly customer service.
Cons: Nothing really!
Location: Central Auckland: myriad of options.
Stayed for my partner's birthday weekend: mentioned this in passing at reception at check-in and came back the first night to find complimentary sparkling wine, chocolates and a hand-written card from the duty manager wishing her happy birthday! Also upgraded to a refurbished suite! Needless to say already very pleased with the staff, not to mention the beautiful, very clean and luxurious room. The service got even better when my partner was taken unwell, and they arranged a complimentary late checkout, then bag check and taxi arranged when we needed to find medical help. Reception staff couldn't have been lovelier. Highly recommended, will definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Alison, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review of The Grand Hotel. I am so pleased you enjoyed your special stay and only sorry that your partner took ill during your time with us and she has made a full recovery. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City Escape

Posted May 12, 2015
Gorgeous room, a bed I just wanted to stay in and would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Alison, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review. Aren't our new beds wonderful? I am pleased you had a restful stay and we hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TGA

Grand Experience

Posted May 12, 2015
Great location walking distance to fine dining, arena and casino. Awesome views thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Alison, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are perfectly situated in the city, making exploring very easy. Not mention our casino and numerous bars and restaurants right on our doorstep. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon.