Ratings based on 2,193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from England

Central Auckland

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Quick and easy check in
Very close to the bus route to the airport so easy to get to and central for most things in Auckland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Plymouth, NZ

Great hotel, Great location

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: very comfortable & adjacent to many attractions & restaurants.
It was a good central location by the SkyTower which was exciting for our young granddaughter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by Helena, Hotel Management
I am so thrilled that you were able to have an enjoyable stay with us. I do hope that you were able to take full advantage of our central location and explore all the greatness Auckland City have to offer. It is also great to learn that your grand daughter enjoyed her time here and up in our SKYTOWER. Have a great week!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is easy to access from motorways and CBD

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: The hotel is well positioned in the CBD, close to the waterfront, shopping, theatres, sporting, function and conference centres.
Cons: In room dining can be improved with simple changes to meals as requested. eg Green veges instead of a salad. Pickie, but for some salads repeat ;-)
Location: Great location. All amenities, transport, entertainment, shopping outside the door or just a short walk
The standard of all facilities is first class. There is a good choice of restaurants and the Orbit Restaurant is a must do for food and views.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2015 by Helena, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fanastc review!! Thrilled to learn it was an enjoyable and convenient for you. Have a brilliant week!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Excellent Hotel for Everyone.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Overall, customer service was #1. We love the staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Awesome location. It is in the heart of Auckland so there are great shops and activities to do.
The concierge team...Dicky, Shaun, Luka, and Bambi was very helpful and professional dealing with the different tours that we were interested in. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. At Fortuna Restraunt, Harry was so helpful and friendly. Overall, we were extremely pleased with this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great location

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Air conditioning was shocking! Bath towels were small. No pressure in the shower. Bed was lovely and comfy but unpleasant sleep due to air con. Fantastic location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

行きとどいたサービス

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: スタッフの良さ
Cons: エレベーターのセキュリティカードの使い方に戸惑ったし、他にも同じように首をかしげている人が何人かいた。
Location: 市街地ながらさほど喧騒感はない。便利な場所。
お客の要望に応える努力をしてくれます。コンシェルジュスタッフも顔とリクエスト内容を覚えていてくれて、声を掛けてくれる。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, ease of access.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Nice hotel. Good restaurants on-site. Close/walkable to everything in the CBD including the Waterfront, boating, cafes, entertainments.
Cons: Just a small request that Green Tea and Milo be a standard in the rooms. Guest parking costs.
Location: Shopping, waterfront, entertainment facilities, bus, train, ferries, theatres, sports stadiums.
Everything as wanted. No green tea in room but it was available through housekeeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Great hotel in an excellent location. Staff are more than accomodating and go above and beyond to meet your needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chch

great location great hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: location staff the buffet restaurant was awesome way better than i expected
Cons: information on the pay for parking procedure
Location: great shops cafes restaurants handy to everything we needed
everything was great apart from not being told how the pay for parking worked. i was charged $80 when leaving the car park as i wasnt told to get my ticket validated at reception. expensive mistake.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel close to all city amenities

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: nil
Like this hotel with easy self parking and access. Asked for a newspaper and one was duly delivered, thank you. Had problems with getting the TV to go. Not sure why you need complex software that makes it difficult to get free to air television every time you turn the TV on. Dislike paying a surcharge when paying by credit card. Your rates should be inclusive. Others are.