Ratings based on 2,164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great location

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Air conditioning was shocking! Bath towels were small. No pressure in the shower. Bed was lovely and comfy but unpleasant sleep due to air con. Fantastic location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

行きとどいたサービス

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: スタッフの良さ
Cons: エレベーターのセキュリティカードの使い方に戸惑ったし、他にも同じように首をかしげている人が何人かいた。
Location: 市街地ながらさほど喧騒感はない。便利な場所。
お客の要望に応える努力をしてくれます。コンシェルジュスタッフも顔とリクエスト内容を覚えていてくれて、声を掛けてくれる。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, ease of access.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Nice hotel. Good restaurants on-site. Close/walkable to everything in the CBD including the Waterfront, boating, cafes, entertainments.
Cons: Just a small request that Green Tea and Milo be a standard in the rooms. Guest parking costs.
Location: Shopping, waterfront, entertainment facilities, bus, train, ferries, theatres, sports stadiums.
Everything as wanted. No green tea in room but it was available through housekeeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Great hotel in an excellent location. Staff are more than accomodating and go above and beyond to meet your needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chch

great location great hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: location staff the buffet restaurant was awesome way better than i expected
Cons: information on the pay for parking procedure
Location: great shops cafes restaurants handy to everything we needed
everything was great apart from not being told how the pay for parking worked. i was charged $80 when leaving the car park as i wasnt told to get my ticket validated at reception. expensive mistake.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel close to all city amenities

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: nil
Like this hotel with easy self parking and access. Asked for a newspaper and one was duly delivered, thank you. Had problems with getting the TV to go. Not sure why you need complex software that makes it difficult to get free to air television every time you turn the TV on. Dislike paying a surcharge when paying by credit card. Your rates should be inclusive. Others are.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great location

Posted Jun 21, 2015
This hotel is centrally located in Auckland. The front desk personnel are very friendly and check-in was quick and pleasant. The room itself was just alright. Pretty standard. Clean, the bathroom could use some updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Helena, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your honest feedback, it is always great to receive such feedback. This will assist us in improving all those areas our guests may feel we may be lacking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Casino & Fortuna Restaurant

Posted Jun 15, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much and we loved how close it was to the Casino. Definitely will be coming again soon ☺
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Helena, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review. Its so great to learn that the convenience of our facilities was to your advantage. I really hope that you had a fantasitc time here at SKYCITY and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great city center hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Great in-room movies, variety of foods close by or in-room dining, located an easy stroll to shops, and local attractions including casino on site. Had everything in the room we needed, very comfy indeed. Will be going again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Helena, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We are thrilled to learn that we were able to provide you with all the means for a comfortable and an enjoyable stay here with us. We all very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Average hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Install a decen internet
Use this hotel if you are a casino player. If not, avoid it. No internet and the staff have no idea what to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Helena, Hotel Management
I would like to extend my most sincere apologies for the inconveniences you had encountered during your stay and we are in the process of addressing the issues with the internet. I would like to thank you also for your very honest review as it all will assist us in improving all those areas our guests feel we may be lacking. I do hope to welcome you back in the future.