Ratings based on 926 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TAHITI

SOFITEL AUCKLAND 10/10

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: QUALITE - SERVICE-PROPRETE
Cons: Des lits encore plus larges .
Location: Le quai , les restaurants pour tous les gouts , la beauté des lieu en plein centre ville .
Depuis que cet hôtel est un SOFITEL nous sommes de fidèles clients de cet établissement . Bien placé , du personnel de qualité , un confort absolu , une propreté parfaite et un restaurant et SPA de qualité , qu'ajouter de plus . Nous conseillons vivement cet hôtel à toutes personnes qui aiment le service , la qualité . Le client est ROI .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawa'i

Great hotel; great location

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Few blocks from the Barbour; very convenient. Great restaurants in the area. Room was spacious, very clean with nice mini-bar and coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth WA

Nice hotel close to city

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Very relaxing and comfortable
Room very nice, walking distance to great eating, very relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom auckland

Great hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Top top quality! One of the best in auckland for sure
Cons: Better organisation at reception so there are no dou le bookings
Amazing hotel and rooms, however overbooked our room. And as a present from our son was very disapointing for him to have our room downgraded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Nice hotel good service

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Set in an ideal place to visit the harbour and the shops. Good service . Make sure you book a room over the harbour or over the water feature. Our mistake and we were awoken early by refuse collecting etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

City of Sails

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Bed was extremely comfortable, no noises from other rooms, beautiful decor and very well sited for things to do in the city
Cons: The keycard system was extremely temperamental and we had to get ours replaced on three occasions over 4 days! Frustrating and inconvenient
A long weekend for Auckland's 175 Anniversary. Loads of things to do nearby with the Wynyard Quarter just 5 minutes away and the ferry to the islands 15 minutes walk through the harbour. Our only disappointment was the inability to get a proper meal at 10pm in the Harbour district with all the bars and restaurants doing late night menus consisting of fried stuff! Thoroughly recommend going to Sidart for a meal if you can get a booking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palmerston North, New Zealand

Excellent location on the viaduct; superb service.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: The level of polish evident in staff interaction was very notable.
Cons: Carpets on 6th floor look like they've had a flood at some point but I'm sure that'll be fixed.
Location: Right in the heart of Auckland's extremely vibrant Viaduct Harbour area. Bars, restaurants, and shopping are within a 5-10 minute walk.
Extremely pleasant overall with surprisingly reasonable in-hotel restaurant pricing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, AU

Good but could do better

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Location, decor, quiet
Cons: TV video quality was terrible - few free channels - system incites you to buy movies instead. A mini bar bottle was already opened before arrival.
Location: Visit harbour museums and night venues. Visit Auckland CBD and parks
The hotel location and building is good. The staff is professional enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Harbour Delights

Posted Jan 20, 2015
We revelled in the luxury of this gorgeous hotel for 4 nights. Fabulous location on the harbour with its yachts and great restaurants. Everything was so easy and uncomplicated about this short break. We hope we can come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 千葉

泊まる価値あり

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: ハーバーに隣接し、レストランがより取り見取りで、味がとても好かった。
ダウンタウンよりほんのちょっと離れているが、素敵なヨットハーバーに隣接。レストランも近く多く、なんでも5分の範囲。 Sky City Bus terminalへも徒歩の距離。ショッピングにも便利。もとWestinで高級感あり、周辺の治安に不安を感じない。一押しホテルと思いました。