Ratings based on 6,019 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Very good staying at this hotel very well located. Staff is always willing to help you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Excellent location and standards

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Close to the vibe of Auckland City.
Cons: Light blue milk in mini bar please.
Location: Auckland City. Great clubs, restaurants, lots of activities during the day.
Excellent spacious room, with comfortable bed and amazing pillows. Bathroom was very clean and good lighting. There was decent sized mugs for coffees in the minibar. Nice and quiet at night, no street noise, and we were on the busier road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in great city location

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We got a great deal which included valet parking, late checkout and breakfast so we're very pleased with value for money. Only a couple of things to improve on would be bedroom lighting is very dark, milk in mini bar was hard to make tea/ coffee with as was a large container with a straw! Other than that, everything was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by Allana, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for lovely review. We are delighted to know you found one of our packages to be value for money. I am pleased to let you know we have reviewed the lighting in the rooms and we are in the processing of addressing it with the addition of lamps. Thank you for your comment on the milk container, I will look into the size options with the team to see how we can improve this for ease of use. We look for you seeing you again soon. Kind regards Allana Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Modern, Clean, Friendly Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Its modern and clean. Staff we lovely.
Cons: Water temperature in the shower. It would not stay one temperature - kept going hot and cold
Location: Its in the city - there is everything to do!
We really enjoyed our stay. The room was lovely, the bed was extremely comfortable and the staff we very welcoming and friendly. We ate at Kabuki and it was delicious and entertaining. Would definitely go back and we highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by Allana, Hotel Management
Dear Melissa, Thank you for a wonderful review. We are elated to know you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel (our new beds a fabulous) and your interactions with our team. I hope you caught the flying egg when you were in Kabuki! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Allana Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Could have been better

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Read the conditions applied for in the booking.
Location: Good location, close to Casino and Cafes
We had booked on line, a king sized bed, on arrival we were given two narrow single beds, back to reception to adjust the booking, with astonished looks of the check in staff we suggested that we go down town for a few hours and when we return all will be rectified. Upon return we were given a king bed room, deciding to watch Sport on TV before going for dinner alas!! no sky TV, no drinks in what was to be a mini bar but the check list and glassware was there???? No mini bar whatsoever. Shower time.....1 robe, how wonderful for two of us. To appease us the receptionist gave us two "chits" saying that you can have any drinks that you wish, when we finally approached the bar we were instructed in an authoritive manner that we could only have house wine or tap beer!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best in Auckland.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
I have stayed at a few of the big hotels in Auckland and all of them good. This one was the best by far, from the moment we are to a friendly sincere welcome to the minute we checked out everyone the was so helpful. The room was beautifully decorated and spotless. This is definitely where I will be staying when in Auckland next.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Ok close to everything

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Was ok I thought your minibar prices were very expensive 10 dollars for a beer a bit over the top stay in a another hotel in May cost $5 dollars for a beer and to pay for WiFi if a bit rude all rooms should have free WiFi as a major hotel need to look at a few changes if minibar prices are a bit cheaper patrons may spend more do not think would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Professional Staff Members!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: It was very clean, comfortable as well as affordable.
Cons: Bath/toliets ceiling need a touch up.
Location: There is a lot to do you just need to get lost in the city and enjoy the experience, I feel it was a great location.
Experience was amazing especially driving up to the hotel and the service that these young guys provided was AA+ very welcoming right off the bat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Allana , Hotel Management
Dear Gabe, Thank you for your 5 star review and your wonderful AA+ rating for our team, we are delighted to know your arrival experience set the tone for your stay. We are refurbishing our guest rooms and part of this process is the bathrooms, as we work our way through the floors to finish all the final details we will be certain to catch these areas you mention. We look forward to seeing you again, so you can "get lost in the city and enjoy the experience". Kind regards Allana Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pakuranga Auckland

lovely to be so near the waterfront 10min walk

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: nice venue, spacious ,nice decor
Cons: dusting the glass shelves in cabinet [this means moving the glasses etc]
Location: nice walk along the waterfront
a wonderful overnight stay [for my husbands 65th birthday] and a party of 8 [3 rooms booked for 3 couples and 1couple in residence] we had dinner out and had breakfast in the dining room [very busy ] lovely food Thnak you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Allana , Hotel Management
Dear Shamane, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know you chose to celebrate a special family occasion with us, we are so pleased to see you enjoyed the refurbished rooms, our décor and the food. We will certainly take on-board your feedback about improving our attention to detail with dusting. We hope you and your family will return again soon. Kind regards Allana Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Centrally located in Auckland

Posted Jun 24, 2015
One night stay. Quiet 9th floor room. Good gym and pool facilities. All you need is in the room. Friendly attentive staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Allana , Hotel Management
Dear Brian, Thank you for your recent review We are so glad to see you were able to relax on the 9th floor and enjoy a quite room. Our gym and pool facilities are certainly great, especially at this time of the year, a heated indoor pool with a wonderful views are much better than being outside! We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next trip across the Tasman from Adelaide. Kind regards Allana Hotel Manager