Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would definately stay again! I would also recommend this property to people from out of town and overseas visitors looking for something affordable and easy access to the city and surrounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kristen from New York

Great Deal Great Stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed a place with good internet access in order to stay on top of my emails and get my work done. The quadrant provides all of that and more. I stayed here twice for a total of 10 days and both my rooms were great. The rooms have combo washer and dryer machines with allowed me to pack lit which was fantastic. They also have a small gym, sauna and hot tub, so bring a suit! Wish I did! Very friendly staff that go out of their way to be helpful. Cons: the food is very good, but can be a bit expensive (you of course don't have to eat here) but for me it was at least convenient. (Could get work done in the bar area while grabbing dinner so it worked for me) for some the location may be a minor inconvenience. The quadrant is on top of a big hill, so you'll get a bit of a workout, but Auckland is a hilly city so be prepared no matter where you stay. However it is right next to Albert park which is great. If I end up in Auckland again for business or pleasure I will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Dunedin, New Zealand

Excellent location, facilities and value

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: FREE INTERNET! Full kitchen incl. microwave. Quiet. Central.
Cons: Didn't try breakfast or other meals. Not much available after kitchen is closed (except room service later).
Location: Close to Albert Park, University of Auckland, Central Auckland. Not far from Queen Street and airport bus stop. No convenience store close by.
Stayed 3 nights, on my own. Spacious room with full kitchen, washing machine — and FREE INTERNET!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peter from Toronto

Clean and tidy

Posted Jun 7, 2014
modern, small but clean and tidy and quiet. It is convenient in location and walking to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pauline G Anglin from Kailua, Hawaii

Will return

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our room, and the desk staff. The little bar was a nice place to gather,.the price was good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Location and very comfortable room
Very helpful staff, room excellent only slight negative is the small breakfast, dinner area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Phil from Cambridge

Only one complaint

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an apartment with 2 bedrooms which was great but the bathroom was tiny, small point but a nice bathroom is a bonus. Apart from that it was excellent :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted May 18, 2014
Staff where awesome and extremely accommodating and went out of their way to help us and make our stay awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 17, 2014
It was a good experience. We did enjoy it and it was convenient that they had a bar and restaurant that we did not have to go out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awesome funky hotel. really nice staff members

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: decor, staff, proximity to town.
Cons: mmmmmm. maybe communicate that when your booking and paying online thst you still need either a credit card or 250 bond as that wasnt clear when I did
i couldnt get into my room but manager was very good at multi tasking and ensuring my problem got sorted as it was very busy. loved the room and free wifi was a bonus. wouldbe definetly stay here again.