Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Served its purpose. One night stay in Auckland

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Easy to find off the motorway. Off road parking was great to have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Christchurch

Nice and clean Motel for a night

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: the big comfy bed, facilities and cleanliness
Cons: staffs friendlyness!!!!!!
Location: newmarket great for shopping
We stayed here in an executive suite which was booked via expedia and we were really pleased with the cleanliness and comfort this room had to offer. although we had a great stay i have to say that the friendlyness of the staff was disappointing. when mentioned our free continental breakfast at checkin there was no information about it given to staff beforehand so we were rushed to pick our choice of breakfast which only gave us 1 choice per item. the breakfast arrived in time the next morning as per order and was satisfying.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does the trick

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Location is good, free parking, clean
Cons: Ironing board and an iron would be a good start - I wouldn't stay there again because it's a basic that any business traveller needs.
Nice and tidy, fairly basic which you'd expect for the price, again I think it's right on the money at $119 per night - no iron or ironing board in the room - for a business traveller obviously this isnt ideal. Breakfast was so basic I decided to skip it. Unit was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ann Leefrom Waiuku

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Firstly TUDOR LODGE provided me with a VERY comfy bed in a clean unit...Secondly I was within easy walking distance of the Mt Hobson Reserve for the early morning exercise. Thirdly I was within easy distance for a course I was attending in the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Taupo

Very clean room and comfortable bed

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable and convenient for good shops and getting places
Cons: Just sound proofing.
Location: Lots of shops in Newmarket and good rail links
amazed at how little sound proofing which I discovered when a noisy occupant arrived at midnight in the adjoining room. A pity as the hotel is very convenient, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Plymouth

Close to Newmarket and Remuera.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Position and value for the money.
Cons: Wifi coverage.
Location: Close to all Remuera business. Under 15 min drive to city center.
Good size room. Wifi connection. Good breakfast and possibility to choose. Best value for money if you don't want high end hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nelson

one night stay to attend circus

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: as above.
Cons: The office staff could have been a bit more friendly.
Location: Walking distance to Newmarket which has numerous shops and restaurants. A short bus trip to waterfront.
The hotel is well positioned to access Newmarket and was an easy bus ride to the CBD and Auckland waterfront. The rooms are quite small but tidy and comfortable with all the necessary amenities. Everywhere was clean and well presented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Davefrom Rotorua

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Could have used an extra pillow. Room very nice, good parking and the nearby railway line doesn't cause much noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Conveniently Close to Newmarket

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Location and quietness
Location: Easy access to shopping in New Market and not to far from Parnell. Great restaurants nearby and easy to get to the motorways.
A comfortable room and very comfortable beds. The standard of cleanliness was good and the staff friendly and helpful.