Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

A tired old resort!!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: A complete revamp of the rooms for a start.
Thought we were getting a king size bed......got two singles pushed together.....really uncomfortable. No spare blankets or pillows in the room....broken smoke detector that had been taken off the wall and was left on a shelf. Broken soap try in shower so nowhere to put soap or shampoo. Cold tiled floors!! Took one person 15 minutes to produce a receipt when we checked out.
2 out of 5
by samantha

Condition of room

Posted May 26, 2014
Bathroom was not clean, tv was terrible and when we arrived receptionist was snooty, rude and unhelpful. Also on a big hill we had to walk up and down
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hemant Ohri from Auckland new Zealand

great place

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
very relaxing and comfortable !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by julie from sydney

Beautiful views close by to everything.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Easy going helpful staff, convenient, very comfortable, great views. Comfortable for a family with young kids too.
Cons: The outside lighting which lit the stairs shone into our bedroom at night and the blinds didn't adequately block the light. A downstairs villa.
Location: Vineyards, beaches, great caf├ęs and stunning views everywhere.
A great place to stay to see the whole island. We spent two nights here very happily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rick from Notts

Good Location

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location and friendly staff. Cot was not in room as requested when booking, but quickly rectified only to be in a broken condition. Staff where apologetic and replaced the cot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great Spot

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great spot but just getting a little tired - room was good though & very comfy.Just needs some TLC around the pool area & steps to the units
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

ok but not the best value for money

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was not ready for check in, an early check in was arranged. The pool looked dirty so I didn't swim. furniture in the room was in poor condition. The staff were friendly.
3 out of 5
by Vale from Italy

Expensive

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: the location and the facilities
Cons: The wifi especially, because the service is charged, to much, and it is not well working
Location: The island of Waiheke is wonderful, with beaches, vineries and lots of attractions
The resort is beautiful, but the price is too high, maybe because I went in the weekend of the Valentine's day. Internet wifi is working with difficulties. Last but not least, I went without the car and in Waiheke isn't not right.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North America

Unfriendly hotel.

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: View from the balcony.
Cons: Customer service and housekeeping.
Location: Very far from the centre of the village.
Staff and management are careless.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com