Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawke's Bay

Nice facilities, good bar & food, well priced

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location. views, facilities
Cons: Television, would love to have watched th sport & racing on sky
Great experience Management & staff were nice and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge

Great little place

Posted Mar 16, 2015
We had a lovely stay here, views from the room were great. Bed was soooo comfy. Staff we very knowledgable and very helpful. If you have lots of luggage we recommend a taxi as its a hike up to reception then we had to walk all the way back down to our room, not a major issue but hard work with bags on a hot day!!! ;-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Great views

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Clean roomy room with a great view.
Only stayed for one night but staff was very helpful. Room was comfortable and roomy with a great view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand, Hamilton

Panoramic Views with the promise of more come.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: The two bedroom villa was light, spacious and airconditioned. The balcony gave privacy from other villas with a view to die for.
Cons: Maintenance was lacking. The bathroom sink was not draining away and the front door jammed shut with us inside and we couldn't get out.
Location: Palm beach was down the road and there was a bus stop opposite. Winery tours, a sculpture walk, various beaches and a village shopping area close by.
It was quite a hike up to reception from the roadside as we didn't have a vehicle but I was pleasantly surprised on reaching reception at the top with the size and scale of the resort. The young woman who greeted us was a credit to the business and this was a nice way to start our stay. Our villa was back down the hill via stairs and meandering pathways. Moving around the complex required alot of physical effort particularly when maneouvering luggage and would be a considerable challenge for the elderly. Unfortunately we only stayed for a night to attend a function and didn't have the opportunity to explore the resort further. Would love to come back and plan to do so with another couple and stay for a longer period. Bringing a car over would lessen the need for buses and taxis.
4 out of 5
by Angie Roddickfrom New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Pool
Cons: No spa access
Facilities: Spa access would be great;
3 out of 5
by Mark Platt

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Bed was really comfortable
Cons: Location cost a fortune to get anywhere
Location: A little out of the way
Facilities: Basic; Value: Excessive; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Lovely; Palm beach is really close
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ruthfrom derby

waihike resort

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
location and unit good, staff very helpful, aware of noise from other units
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Taehyunfrom auckland

nice view and good condition room.

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice view and good condition room.
4 out of 5
by Grace Dicksonfrom Australia - NSW - Port Macquarie

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Cons: Had to traverse a huge hill to reach accommodation, quite inaccessible.
Location: Access was an issue
Charged twice for the room in error due to new staff not trained
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Nice hotel with good location

Posted Dec 8, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. We had a roomy 2 bedroom villa. Only complaint was the Mosquitos and TV did not work all the time. Highly recommend this resort and we would definitely stay again!