Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Wellington, NZ

Clean, cheap and close to everything

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: It is very clean, baby and family friendly, and close to everything we went to while in Auckland.
I stayed for 3 nights with my partner, baby and mum in a 2-bedroom apartment. Definitely a great value and and an even greater experience. I am an OC so the first thing I checked was the cleanliness of the room and was not disappointed at all. True to the reviews, it was more than I expected it to be. I compared 3 websites plus the apartment itself and got the cheapest deal from Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Sydney

Good weekend

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Rooms slightly too small very helpfully staff , close enough to walk into town
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible did not enjoy my stay

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The beds were so uncomfortable , there was no proper heating in the room, very dark and unclean, stains on the couch and very rude staff. Definetly would not recommend this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Phil from Sydney

Worth a look if you want a cheap place to stay.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: It was neat and tidy
Cons: Make the kitchenette safer as it is all metal. One loose wire from the kettle or toaster, and a guest maybe in for a rude shock.
Location: Close to universities, and a 15 minute walk to the harbour.
Stayed 2 nights after flying in from Sydney. The room set up was different with 2 bathrooms for a 1 bedroom apartment. Overall it would be comfortable if you are looking for a cheap place to stay and away from the busy end of town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy to the CBD

Posted May 31, 2014
We spent one night there and spent most of that time out & about in the city. The rooms were good,clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ecyoj from Ireland

Much better than expected

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Centrality.
Cons: My apartment was a little noisy - large air-con units close-by I think.
Location: Auckland Museum is about a 15 minute walk. It has a great display of Maori and Pacific cultural and historical items.
Upgraded to studio apartment on arrival. Clean, large room. Comfortable. Private and helpful staff who weren't over-imposing. Also very central location. Would definitely book again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located only advantage

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Clean and well equipped
Cons: There were many dents and gauges in doors and walls that should have been repainted
Location: Good location
Pretty small, shabby interior of room, but clean and well equipped
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness of the room - grubby.
Average, average, average. Very average. Given that this survey option won't allow me to simply say 'average' and nothing more, I have added this additional comment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small apartment, no view

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Me and my partner decided to try this place since it was close to CBD. We saw the photos online and decided to try it out. When we went there, we were advised the room was below ground floor which was disappointing. We got in the room, the bathroom sliding door for the shower was broken, as was the sliding door that went outside to a little outside area on the ground floor with a small table, all fenced off. The table looked like it hadn't been cleaned for a long while. The outside door wouldn't lock as it was broken and was a hassle trying to close it. We spoke to one of the staff before we left and he didn't have a response to what we told him about the condition of the room and just took our room keys from us. Overall a disappointing stay for the price we paid.
2 out of 5
by Ex-Aucklander from Wellington

Mixed quality

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing that stood out: I would not use it again
Cons: Room service for short term hotel stayers
Location: Location is in the middle of numerous apartment blocks full of students. Several mini-stores nearby, but minimum 5-7 minute walk to any decent eating
Six nights stay; no cleaning, no removal of rubbish: not what one would expect for $120 per night