Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great views

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Cons: A bit of mould on bathroom windows and shower
Location: 7-10 minute walk to village
Nice studio apartment with great views. Nicely appointed. Pleasant and helpful host.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Lovely View

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The view.
Cons: The room needs a dishwasher and the coffee cups are stained and need replacing.
Location: Great location, close to the beach and the main shopping area on the island.
A nice apartment. Very clean, tidy, fantastic view. Good location, handy to everything. Can't rate the staff accurately as we didn't meet anyone, except the cleaner as we were leaving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by jo, Hotel Management
Hi, Im sorry i wasnt around whilst you were here but am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks you for taking time to review us, we greatly appreciate it. I hope that you may come and stay again sometime and that i get the opportunity to meet you. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

Expensive but adeguate

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Wonderful place over a 300 meter ramp. Very close to the Little Oneroa beach. The owner, Jo, is a very kind and helpful lady
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by jo, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the great review and for leaving everything in your studio so neat and tidy! it was lovely to meet you and have you stay. Hope to see you again. Jo
5 out of 5
by Brad Bailey from New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The lovely host, and bottle of wine
Cons: Not enough time there
Location: Just right
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Pristine, Beautiful;
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014
Thank you for the lovely review! We greatly appreciate the time taken to do this and give us valuable feedback. Hope to see you here again sometime. Jo
5 out of 5
by alanah mcdonald from New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Great setup- everything has been thought of
Cons: Flat batteries in tv remote
5 mins walk from beach, 10 mins walk from village, great sea view
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2014
Hi Alanah, Thank you so much for the review . It is always good to get feedback. Im so sorry about the batteries... there are spare in the wardrobes but not obvious so will put so thought into that. Hope to see you again sometime. Jo
5 out of 5
by Kateea Pullen from Australia - QLD - Sunshine Coast

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Really lovely room with amazing views.
Cons: Not enough Coffee for the plunger
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Amazing; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Immaculate; I highly recommend this lovely unit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nelson, NZ

Great location

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Quiet & the view.
Cons: Bigger kitchen sink
Location: See above. Things to do: walking, biking, dolphins, swimming, eating, Such a good range in a lovely quiet peaceful place.
Just up the hill about 10 minutes from Oneroa shops. A great location for a selection of cafés, bike hire & general browsing about. The bus driver happily dropped us at the bottom of Tawa St. When we left Jo offered to take us to the ferry terminal which was very kind of her.
4 out of 5
by Maria Johnson

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Beautiful setting and so quiet.
Cons: Although generally clean there were marks on cupboards and handles from previous tenants. nothing a quick Spring clean wouldn't fix. linen crisp.
Location: Tranquil, Good views
Facilities: Modern; Value: Affordable; Service: good. communication; Cleanliness: Tidy, Neat;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014
Thank you for reviewing us and for choosing Watermark for your break. we do strive to provide a great experience for our guests and value the feedback given. We have taken on board your comments. Jo
4 out of 5
by Stephanie McCallum from New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: View and Location
Cons: Hard Towels - they seemed line dried rather than dryer soft and fluffy. Stayed here 5 years ago, property getting a little tired.
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Tired; Value: Reasonable; Service: Courteous;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review us and for coming to stay a second time! We do try to be eccologically sound by not tumble drying towels but do take on board your comments. Ironically, we are closed at the moment for some re-furbishing so, hopefully, when we open next week will be back to our top standard! Hope to see you again sometime.
5 out of 5
by Leigh Kenny from New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Awesome view. very peaceful
Location: Inspiring
Facilities: Modern; lovely short walk thru th bush to the beach