Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Papamoa

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Airport and Stadium.
Cons: Bathroom facilities e.g, vanity, taps etc, would benefit from an upgrade.
One night stay to attend the Eagles Concert at Mt Smart Stadium. Transport to and from Stadium provided by the motel which was an unexpected pleasure. Staff were very accommodating and friendly throughout the stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Balclutha

Airport "No-Stars" Motel

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: The bed was very comfortable, and the location to the airport.
Cons: See above
Location: Close to airport.
There were roadworks on the street, so someone had put a diversion sign in the incorrect position, which meant that we had to go over gutters and along footpaths to get in the back way, only to find that there was an entrance at the front. The office person was totally unconcerned at this. The room itself: the kitchen needs a total overhaul as the bench top was on an angle due to the broken cabinetry. The cupboard door and the door to the twin bedroom had faulty hinges that meant forcing the doors to close. There was a safe in the cupboard that had no instructions on use, likewise for the security system in the room. If others guests came in late at night in vehicles, they parked outside the entrance doors to the units. The opaque doors to the units meant that the vehicles lights shone through the doors to light up the unit inside. The position of the bed was in direct line to that door, and we were woken up every time a vehicle came in. The bathroom was totally outdated with the shower over the bath, the shower head so low that a 6'2" male had to kneel to was his hair, the vanity cabinet bulging due to wet , the vanity tap dripping constantly, and the mirror light not working.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Average but adequate

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Very convenient near to the airport. Even though the shuttle driver doubled up as the receptionist he was extremely helpful and credit to the motel.
Cons: More staff.
Location: Unknown
The person who collected us on th shuttle also doubled up as the receptionist, too much for one person. The hot water was extremely hot in the kitchen, light bulbs were missing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth W.A.

Close to International Air Port, shopping

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: as above
Quiet locations, close to freeway in this accommodation you fill okay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: It is close to Auckland Airport and included the transfer shuttle.
The hotel had not informed us that there were roadworks going on right outside on Kirkbride Road which meant that you could not enter the hotel or carpark directly from the road. It took us 30min to get anywhere near it which was very disappointing as it was late at night and we had 3 young children in the car! Also the person at reception did not understand English very well. The room was ok but the bath tub was dirty. The next morning when we ordered the shuttle via reception they did not understand what we wanted, it took quite some time to explain! All in all a very disappointing stay and we will definitely not book this hotel again :-(
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington

Shabby but nice staff

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Redecorate and replace shabby fittings
Location: Airport and Vector Arena
The whole place is quite run down, the rooms are clean but very worn out. The staff were very nice and friendly, but they need to spend some dollars on replacing worn out bedding, some redecorating etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Budget motel within reach of airport

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Large comfortable room. Shuttle service to and from the airport. Friendly accommodating late night staff. Very reasonably priced.
Cons: Help patrons load luggage at the airport. Upgrade the motel over time. Washing dishes is part of room service. Have an an alarm clock.
Arrived at the airport at 11pm and rang the motel for a shuttle pick-up. Even though the motel states it does not do check-ins after 10pm they were very willing to accommodate me at that late hour. Pick-up arrived shortly after the call. I was disappointed that the driver stopped, did not get out, and watched me struggle loading weighty luggage into the van. Being an older woman with grey hair I would have expected a little more courtesy than that. Check in was fast and I went to my allocated room. The room was very large with a small kitchenette and bathroom - still in the 1970s style. It did not look like any upgrades had been done since it was built. I could not figure out how to adjust the water temperature on the old shower - it seemed to stay boiling hot no matter which way I turned the dial. But it was clean and comfortable. I noted that patrons were asked to wash their own dishes as this was not part of the service offered. I was disappointed there was no alarm clock in the room. Not having a watch I wondered how I was going to wake in time for the early morning shuttle back to the airport. I had to rely on the radio station on the tv to tell me the time. But I did get a wake-up call 5 minutes before the shuttle left for the airport......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a night

Posted Feb 14, 2015
It was a very short stay to get us to the airport on time and it was great for that. Airport very close, restaurants close by, small kitchen great for a short stay, large TV was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Taranaki

Nice place

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Good place to stay with young kids, close to city, airport and many other places around Auckland. On our last night however, Saturday, it was fully booked and there was no place to park our car. We went out for dinner and came back at 9.30pm, and the carpark was full. Some parked correctly, other cars parked incorrectly limiting the space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leafrom Kohukohu, Hokianga, NZ.

review

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
great swimming pool.