Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cirencester, UK

Very nice hotel, close to the airport

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Really nice hotel, tight next door to an authentic Italian Restaurant. Ideal for a stopover.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
1. So far of Munich City 2. Non Helpful Staff Team 3. charged me for extra day about 100 Euros !!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JL from London

Fairly good hotel but expensive breakfast

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were reasonably comfortable for the price. Location wasn't ideal. It's about 15 mins by car to the hotel from Munich airport. There isn't much around the hotel except an Italian restaurant next to it. Breakfast was really over priced! €15 per person!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ally D from Australia

Very nice hotel

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location and very nice hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by R Johannsen from California

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The gentleman that greeted us was very nice, the room was really cute, but the bed was not very comfortable, too soft and squeaky. Loved the heated bathroom floor. But taking a shower at a window that only had a broken blinds on it wasn't comfortable. We didn't get a chance to enjoy the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by margrito from cincinnati, ohio, usa

Great stay

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: quiet, comfortable, clean
Cons: We had some trouble with the room locks, key cards would have been nice.
Location: There was nothing particularly close, but felt it was convenient for our purposes to get to and from the airport.
We booked this hotel for 1 night on our way to another city. It was close to the airport and we were tired after traveling. We were fortunate to get an early check in and a nap. Our stay was so pleasant that on our return we decided to book it for 2 more nights before leaving the country. I believe the value was good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and airport convenient

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Mercure Hotel was very pleasant, clean and comfortable. It beat my expectations and was conveniently located near the Munich international airport for my early morning departure. The Italian restaurant next door was a nice surprise, open late, fresh tasty food, great service. I would definitely stay here again. The only downside of the hotel was spotty internet access...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from London

Not bad, but not great

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for Therme Erding, and easy access to the airport, in a lovely town close to shops and supermarkets. The hotel was mediocre though, a bit run down, and staff was friendly but seemed a bit pressed. Great value for a night or two, though, if you just need an ok place to sleep for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from uk

Good hotel close to airport in small village

Posted Jan 29, 2014