Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from uk

Good hotel close to airport in small village

Posted Jan 29, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eva from Seattle

Very good hotel close to the airport

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We used the hotel to be close to the airport for an early morning flight. It worked really well. Easy check-in, clean rooms, nice staff. The hotel is about 10 - 15 minutes away from the airport; they have a shuttle bus but costs 20 Euros pp. Parking is free, same for wireless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sion from Haifa, Israel

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Cleanness. Quality of breakfast.
Cons: Make sure to inform visitors that breakfast is not included in the deal, and should be paid for separately.
Location: Close to Munich airport. Town itself doesnt have much, but a train station (about 2 miles away) can take you to Munich center in 45 minutes.
Room was *very* clean. A little small but comfortable. A little confusing that nobody said that breakfast had to be paid for separately (when we checked-out).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Mercure Hotel review

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
excellent. it was nice to have the italian restaurant next door.their food was great ! thank you Matt Walch
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike

Not as Advertised!

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotels.com website says there is a Spa, Sauna, Steam Bath and Sleep Number beds. this hotel has nothing, it is very basic and not as described online. I do not recommend booking it, for the money there are much better options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Los Angeles

10 minutes from the airport

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
As an "airport" hotel, this one was relatively close, about 10 minutes by car. Not much else closer to the airport in Munich. The room was well maintained, clean and the staff really friendly. There is a bistro and restaurant right there, but not much else within easy walking distance. I found it more then adequate for my needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nick from UK

Nice people, but a fair trek from the airport.

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel manager was fantastic - very friendly. Nothing wrong with the room either - it's all very quiet and clean. Unfortunately, I think it's a bit of a push to call this an airport hotel. It is a EUR30 taxi from the airport and you might want to spend that money on paying for a more expensive room somewhere actually at the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by jjlafrance from Kaiserslautern, Germany

Photos are misleading.

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Hotel was clean and rooms good size. We were on 4th floor and hallway does have a weird smell, after reading other reviews related to the aquarium connected to the hotel. Is a bit on outskirts of town, we had a car so not much of issue. Like others have said this hotel is in a residential area, so there is not much nearby. As others have said we found same issue with the underwater bar and restaurant being closed on a Tuesday at 630pm. Even though a paper inside rooms stated its open Tues-Fri until about 10pm. As well as whatever sauna they had at the hotel was closed as well by 7pm. The pool in the hotel pictures is NOT at the hotel its a nearby (meaning need a car to get there) water oasis. I feel very misleading to have that under pictures of the hotel. Thank goodness for the Italian restaurant next door as that is basically only option to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel from London, UK

Great for business travellers or a long weekend.

Posted Jun 13, 2013
I stayed while on business. Staff friendly, exceptionally kind and helpful. My room was large, very comfortable and private. Perfect. Unfortunately i didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment there... Great location for the airport and local transport connections to the city centre.