Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cirencester, UK

Very nice hotel, close to the airport

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Really nice hotel, tight next door to an authentic Italian Restaurant. Ideal for a stopover.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
1. So far of Munich City 2. Non Helpful Staff Team 3. charged me for extra day about 100 Euros !!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by R Johannsen from California

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The gentleman that greeted us was very nice, the room was really cute, but the bed was not very comfortable, too soft and squeaky. Loved the heated bathroom floor. But taking a shower at a window that only had a broken blinds on it wasn't comfortable. We didn't get a chance to enjoy the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by margrito from cincinnati, ohio, usa

Great stay

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: quiet, comfortable, clean
Cons: We had some trouble with the room locks, key cards would have been nice.
Location: There was nothing particularly close, but felt it was convenient for our purposes to get to and from the airport.
We booked this hotel for 1 night on our way to another city. It was close to the airport and we were tired after traveling. We were fortunate to get an early check in and a nap. Our stay was so pleasant that on our return we decided to book it for 2 more nights before leaving the country. I believe the value was good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and airport convenient

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Mercure Hotel was very pleasant, clean and comfortable. It beat my expectations and was conveniently located near the Munich international airport for my early morning departure. The Italian restaurant next door was a nice surprise, open late, fresh tasty food, great service. I would definitely stay here again. The only downside of the hotel was spotty internet access...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from London

Not bad, but not great

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for Therme Erding, and easy access to the airport, in a lovely town close to shops and supermarkets. The hotel was mediocre though, a bit run down, and staff was friendly but seemed a bit pressed. Great value for a night or two, though, if you just need an ok place to sleep for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from uk

Good hotel close to airport in small village

Posted Jan 29, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eva from Seattle

Very good hotel close to the airport

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We used the hotel to be close to the airport for an early morning flight. It worked really well. Easy check-in, clean rooms, nice staff. The hotel is about 10 - 15 minutes away from the airport; they have a shuttle bus but costs 20 Euros pp. Parking is free, same for wireless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sion from Haifa, Israel

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Cleanness. Quality of breakfast.
Cons: Make sure to inform visitors that breakfast is not included in the deal, and should be paid for separately.
Location: Close to Munich airport. Town itself doesnt have much, but a train station (about 2 miles away) can take you to Munich center in 45 minutes.
Room was *very* clean. A little small but comfortable. A little confusing that nobody said that breakfast had to be paid for separately (when we checked-out).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Mercure Hotel review

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
excellent. it was nice to have the italian restaurant next door.their food was great ! thank you Matt Walch