Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancyfrom Ventura CA

Great countryside location

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We traveled to Ireland for one week moving locations each night. Loved the location of this place being far removed from the city and truly in the countryside. The grounds were beautiful and the staff great. The room itself was a little tired and came with a double and a twin opposed to a king bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Inch1978from Gravesend, Kent

Great hotel!!

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is beautiful, the hotel was brilliant and the staff were great. I really enjoyed the pool and hot tub, a great way to wake up in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael Quinnfrom Dublin

Amazing scenery

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great spot, great food and nice staff also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

lovely stay, with minor flaws

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely, relaxing vibe - great place to just go for a day or two to go for walks and relax and I would definitely return. Dinner in strawberry tree restaurant was delicious and a lovely experience with perfect service. Only two negatives - firstly, the reservations system in the spa, while I can see how it would be intended to make for a more relaxing experience, is actually a bit of a pain and I've never seen it anywhere else so not sure why they use it in Brooklodge. I'd rather wait around for facilities in the comfort of a relaxing spa area rather than decide hours in advance what slot I want to use! Also breakfast (strangely, considering how delicious dinner was and the overall approach to food and organics) was a real let down. The pancakes were not like any pancakes I've seen before - two fat, white doughy cakes which I just had to leave completely, and the poached eggs were really overdone.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Colinfrom Cork

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Far too expensive for such basic rooms..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cosfrom Dublin

Fantastic food great service

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went for the food which was very very good. The service too was excellent. Rooms are just ok kind of '70s style a bit dimly lit. Fine but could be better given the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sorchafrom Dublin

nice country retreat

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice Hotel. Second Time Being Here. Strayed In The brooke Hall Which Is a Little Removed From The Main Hotel So Less Atmosphere And No Room Service (Mattered As Both Restaurants Were Booked Out). Room Was Comfortable But Had a Very Bare Wall And odd 4 Poster Bed Which Ended In Spikes. Staff Were Excellent, Especially In The Bar Who Helped With food On The First Night.