Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Veraltetes Hotel

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: nichts
keine Ähnlichkeit mit der Homepage, erst das 3. bezogene Zimmer war im Ansatz mangelfrei , aber noch immer Flecken auf den Polstermöbeln , Teppichen , altes Mobilar kein persönlicher Empfang, sehr nüchterne und lieblose Atmosphäre vor Ort - kein Vergleich zur Werbung auf der Homepage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peterfrom Dublin

Perfect for couples

Posted Jan 20, 2015 
Stayed in early January on Thursday and Friday night - were few people staying at the time but staff never let their professionalism slip. Always friendly and very welcoming - food in the hotel was fantastic too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay but room for improvement given the pri

Posted Dec 15, 2014 
The good stuff first: the setting is beautiful, the buildings are lovely, the breakfast was delicious, I love the organic shop (although they could do with selling some fresh produce!). Now on to the not-so-amazing-stuff: The room was nice but nothing special (given the steep price). We couldn't adjust the room temperature so while it was cozy to begin with it got stifling during the night which was uncomfortable. The pressure in the shower wasn't great. The positioning of plug sockets meant that I had to boil the kettle on the floor which was awkward. It would have been a nice touch to have been offered a selection of tea's rather than just bog standard black tea. But I'm being picky given the price of the room. I've stayed in nicer rooms for less money but the setting and overall atmosphere made up for what was lacking in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by susanfrom Fethard, Tipperary

A Beautiful Haven

Posted Dec 8, 2014 
Only stayed one night but the hotel exceeded our wildest expectations, the staff couldn't have been lovelier or more helpful and we all agreed it was somewhere we would go back to and stay for longer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancyfrom Ventura CA

Great countryside location

Posted Nov 20, 2014 
We traveled to Ireland for one week moving locations each night. Loved the location of this place being far removed from the city and truly in the countryside. The grounds were beautiful and the staff great. The room itself was a little tired and came with a double and a twin opposed to a king bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Inch1978from Gravesend, Kent

Great hotel!!

Posted Sep 9, 2014 
The location is beautiful, the hotel was brilliant and the staff were great. I really enjoyed the pool and hot tub, a great way to wake up in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael Quinnfrom Dublin

Amazing scenery

Posted Aug 21, 2014 
Great spot, great food and nice staff also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

lovely stay, with minor flaws

Posted May 28, 2014 
Lovely, relaxing vibe - great place to just go for a day or two to go for walks and relax and I would definitely return. Dinner in strawberry tree restaurant was delicious and a lovely experience with perfect service. Only two negatives - firstly, the reservations system in the spa, while I can see how it would be intended to make for a more relaxing experience, is actually a bit of a pain and I've never seen it anywhere else so not sure why they use it in Brooklodge. I'd rather wait around for facilities in the comfort of a relaxing spa area rather than decide hours in advance what slot I want to use! Also breakfast (strangely, considering how delicious dinner was and the overall approach to food and organics) was a real let down. The pancakes were not like any pancakes I've seen before - two fat, white doughy cakes which I just had to leave completely, and the poached eggs were really overdone.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Colinfrom Cork

Posted May 13, 2014 
Far too expensive for such basic rooms..