Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place for the price!

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall a great place for the price. Check in is confusing on weekends if you've never been there before. Missing dinnerware, had to cut up dinner with a butter knife. Bed was very comfortable and place is spacious. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Rockville

Perfectly decent accommodation.

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everything was clean and well made. It was good to have a kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, microwave, stove and oven. There is no door between the bedroom and the living area, which means it is difficult to sleep while others are awake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jimfrom Winter Park, FL

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for the Augusta 70.3 Ironman. There was plenty of room for all our gear, and has a full kitchen. I plan on staying here again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Budget Finderfrom Georgia

Home Away from Home

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel exceeded my expectation. The price beat any hotel in the area and you get more amenities. King size bed, full kitchen, and seperate rooms. It was like staying in an apartment while I was on this trip. I bought groceries and made my meals there. I didn't have to spend extra money on eating out. The location was safe and quiet. It was convient (.2 miles) to my conference area. I definitely would stay there again when I return to Augusta.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Cheap, but no value....

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was decent...... Nice space. Everything worked fine. No ice machine! Who does that? Enough dishes and silverware for one person? Envelope to tip the housekeeper? Pretty sure I won't be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stevenfrom houston, Tx.

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Very clean hotel. Cleanest ever. Just needs larger bathtub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Davefrom Augusta, Georgia

Mini home away from home!

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Affordable Suites in Augusta pleased us very much & was convenient for one in our party who was wheelchair bound! I like the layout of the rooms plus having 2 televisions! We enjoyed using the kitchen for breakfast but wish there would of been a place setting for at least 4 people! Would of been nice to have a full size coffee maker but we managed! We needed a pot also for our grits. Just had a frying pan! The courtyard area was very nice with grills and tables! Not sure if these are anywhere else in the country but will look for them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

April 11 - 13 stay

Posted May 3, 2014
Stayed in town for the Masters Tournament - room was very clean, access very easy, quiet area, overall great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mariefrom Douglasville, GA

CHAD SET THE TONE FOR THE EXCELLENCE PROVIDED

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Let me start by saying that although I have not stayed at Marriott TownePlace Suites for a while (due to a bad stay in Savannah), this more than surprised and caused me to have a change of mind. From our arrival to our departure, we were pleasantly satisfied by the service - first by Chad - carrying over to the attendants for our room - then the breakfast, which for us was enough to start us off on our day. We have decided to check on whether he is still there on our return and stay there again! Customer Service is not dead after all!