Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steven from houston, Tx.

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Very clean hotel. Cleanest ever. Just needs larger bathtub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

April 11 - 13 stay

Posted May 3, 2014
Stayed in town for the Masters Tournament - room was very clean, access very easy, quiet area, overall great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marie from Douglasville, GA

CHAD SET THE TONE FOR THE EXCELLENCE PROVIDED

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Let me start by saying that although I have not stayed at Marriott TownePlace Suites for a while (due to a bad stay in Savannah), this more than surprised and caused me to have a change of mind. From our arrival to our departure, we were pleasantly satisfied by the service - first by Chad - carrying over to the attendants for our room - then the breakfast, which for us was enough to start us off on our day. We have decided to check on whether he is still there on our return and stay there again! Customer Service is not dead after all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie from Memphis, Tennessee

Wonderful Suite

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: The cleanliness, the large suite, the wonderful staff, the location of the hotel in relation to the rest of town.
The woman who worked there was so helpful and was genuinely concerned about my stay and if everything was satisfactory. I was in town for two days for a graduation at Fort Gordon. It was close to town, close to Fort Gordon, and the room was much bigger than I expected. I will definitely be staying here again when I come back into town. Absolutely loved it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean from Baltimore, MD, USA

Exactly as its name... affordable suites...

Posted Apr 29, 2013
This hotel is exactly as its name states - it's affordable and consists of suites. It is very clean and in excellent condition. The staff is very nice and professional. Based on the large number of pickup trucks, it seems that a lot of the clientele are construction or trades personnel who are working in Augusta but are from out of town. Guests congregate in the outside courtyard and socialize around the grills, outdoor furniture, etc. There was no problem or issue with that... everyone seemed friendly, but if people smoking or drinking a beer outside of their suite bothers you, this is not your place. It appears to be brand new... very clean. My only complaint is that the bed was very soft. Rooms are huge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE CONVENIENT HOTELS

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Pros: THE PERSONALITY OF THE MANAGER
Cons: SOMEONE HAD PREVIOUSLY BEEN SMOKING IN THE ROOM
Location: EXCELLENT LOCATION
THIS WAS SUPPOSE TO BE A NON-SMOKING ROOM. I AM ASTHMATIC - SOMEONE HAD BEEN SMOKING IN THE ROOM. SO I HAD BREATHING PROBLEMS. OTHER THAN THAT - IT IS A NICE PROPERTY. HIGHLY PRICED FOR THE MASTERS WEEK.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

More of a Long Term Stay Place

Posted Mar 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place is ran like a long term stay place for contractors. It does not have some of the daily conveniences of a hotel such as coffee, maid service, etc. It just wasn't what i expected or was looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

awesome

Posted Nov 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
I stayed for 3 days and couldn't be more pleased, Sheryl the manager was wonderful and make sure you were very comfortable and all your needs where met. The place is very quiet extremely clean, and shopping and restaurants are right around the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MM

Great Stay, very affordable!

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Pros: everything
Cons: could of used more dishes, tho, It seemed I was washing dishes twice a day.
Location: great, located next to everything.
Great Hotel. Felt like we were home. Cheryl is the best and made sure we had everything we needed. We stayed 5 wonderful days in Augusta, can't wait to go back. Will definitely stay at the Afordable Suites, location was perfect too. I cannot say enough how great the hotel was. If you like to relax, feel like you are at home, then stay here!