Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Bern, NC

One night stay was fine

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and nice.
Cons: The signage and get a driveway! Also the front desk personnel needs to be warm, friendly, knowledgeable about the area, and put guest needs FIRST.
Location: Location was convenient to the interstate.
First, we had to make two phone calls to find it, because it does not have a driveway of its own and poor signage. You have to turn in to the Red Roof Inn parking lot to get to it. It was pouring rain and storming, so we needed to pull under the shelter at the main entrance to avoid getting soaked and to unload our luggage. However, we could not do this because there was a black SUV parked under it and there is only room for one vehicle. When we went in to check in, the young lady who checked us in was very nonchalant. She checked us in and then we asked if she knew whose SUV that was under the shelter, as we needed to unload our luggage. She said it was HERS and that she had it there so SHE would not get wet. We asked if she could move it. She reluctantly pulled it up about a foot, with her car door still under so she would not get wet. We STILL got wet trying to get things out of the trunk, which was hanging out the back because of her unwillingness to move her car for the guests. ARE YOU KIDDING ME? She also gave us terrible directions to California Dreaming....sent us the totally wrong direction.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by V from California

Augusta stay

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was especially welcoming and kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sandra from Statesboro

Mother daughter get away

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved it. It was clean and check in was quick and easy. The check in clerk was so friendly. If you had more people like her, people would stay there more and longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Russell from England

Great Staff

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here and it fulfilled all my expectations and more. The staff were excellent especially Brenda. Will definitely go back when next in Augusta
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Loganville

Disappointed

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have already given this info to hotels.com but I will leave it again. After having a confirmation I went to check in and first had to interrupt the personal conversation between the two employees then told them I had a reservation only to get a ghetto reply of no you don't. They asked who I booked it through and I said hotels.com in which she said oh that's not good. She had no manners what-so-ever and told me that I needed to call because she didn't get a fax. I did call but she had already said there was no nonsmoking rooms. I found a hotel on my own. I travel a lot for my business and this is the 2nd worse experience I have had with a front counter person. The worst was after complaining about a cold shower the guy told me I looked tough so stop whining. I have to go to Augusta ga often and will never stay there again and will be sure to let everybody I know especially in the golfing community to never stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Trent from Cali

First time staying at a Best Western

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
At first I was skeptical about staying on Washington rd if it wasn't the Sheraton. I needed a late night stay and I must say I was impressed. Everything was clean, decent and in order. The complimentary bathroom hair items were Pantene products ! Nice hot shower and comfortable towels. Not to mention the ac unit was turn dial, im not a fan of the digital ac units. Great stay! Def a great spot. Only negative thing is the parking! Didn't get time to check out the breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Mar 13, 2014
It was ok--check in staff were very kind! We enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andre Dismuke from Tville Ga

Best stay every

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff super!! Cleaning staff Super!!! Will always stay here when I'm in town!! Clean Clean Clean rooms!!! Super buffet!!! Far and beyond duty by staff Thanks in advance Mr. A. Dismuke