Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom williamson

Experience

Posted Feb 4, 2015
the front desk lady was awesome. She was very warm and welcoming. She did a really good job on breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom el jadida

Hotel correct rapprt qualite/prix

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Nous avons passe deux nuits dans cet hotel, la chambre etait grande propre et le lit tres confortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

They Have Bed Bugs!!!!!

Posted Jan 15, 2015
I was exposed to bed bugs during my stay, and the hotel refused to reimburse me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vt.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Stayed for 8 nights while visiting family. Hotel is located on a quiet side street off busy Washington road. A little hard to find at first and shares a driveway with another hotel. Hotel was very quiet and staff was courteous. Room was very large and had everything to make the stay trouble free. Close to stores, mall, restaurants and a short drive to most Augusta area sites. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brookfield,MO

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Expedia.com
Cons: nothing
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping
The staff there went over and above to make my stay there just great. The value for the money was just great, and restaurants and shopping was right around the corner.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

If you get a great rate - then maybe....

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Location and the rate.
Cons: Night shift customer service, having blankets
Location: Right by I-20 and right off Washington Rd., close to Riverwatch Parkway and easily accessible to downtown, North Augusta, Aiken, Martinez, Evans, etc.
First, let me say my room rate ($42.75 a night inc. tax) made it possible for me to see my family & grands for Christmas so at that rate, I wasn't expecting the Hyatt Regency. Pros: I felt safe, ideal location for anywhere you need to go in the entire Augusta area, & all but one employee were a delight to deal with. Evelyn is exceptional, & I hope management realizes what a gem they have in her! Cons: The room overall seemed clean, but the bedspread had numerous stains on it. The first thing I do in any hotel room is to remove the spread anyway, but they do not have blankets!? The spread was crazy heavy, & there is no way it's getting washed on any regular basis so you may want to BYOBlanket. But most importantly was the poor customer service experience I had with someone on the night shift. Without going into all the details, I'd booked two rooms, & she was needlessly rude & very unhelpful on the phone when I called a day before check-in about making a slight change to them even though the website showed they were both available, & one of the changes was easily made when checking in for the other party. Imagine my surprise though when I arrived at 3AM (after car trouble with a handicap husband and 10 yr old grand), & she had CANCELED my room!?!? She was then very pleasant (almost sheepish) while she had to rebook it which was the only redeeming factor. So if you can get a great rate and can check in before the night shift arrives, then I'd say go for it...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Nice

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Nothing to complain about, they also have a pool! Breakfast was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ernest

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Flintfrom Heflin, Alabama

Augusta Overnite

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent choice of hotel, convenient to the interstate and several good restaurant choices. If you stay here and have time go to Joe's Underground to eat...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LaVernefrom North Carolina

Excellent stay in a great hotel.

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a trip to Augusta for a family funeral. I booked this reservation sight unseen over the internet and couldn't have been more pleased. The room was very comfortable and clean, staff was excellent and very accommodating. Breakfast was excellent with eggs, sausage, gravy, etc. I would definitely stay here again. A very good hotel for the money. There was nothing that could have been improved on.