Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.7 out of 5
11% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Experience

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: 5 minutes from Augusta
Cons: Everything.
As we were driving to the Hotel from Myrtle Beach we received a phone call asking why we didn't check in the day before and that they were going to cancel our reservation. We are staying at this hotel for the Masters, so there are no hotels available within an hours drive. Needless to say, we panicked. We called the hotel and explained that we were supposed to check in on Monday, not Sunday. They then realized their mistake and said that they only have a king size bedroom available as they already rented out our room (2 double beds). Here we are, hours away. Three guys on a golf trip having to share a single king bed. I lost it. We booked the room 9 months earlier as we knew the Masters week would be nuts. The room was disgusting, dirty. We had to beg for extra toilet paper which they reluctantly gave us. Stay away from this place unless you have no other options.
2 out of 5
by Danielzan from Ciudad Juárez, Chihuahua, Mexico

Do not go with your family

Posted Feb 15, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Every thing
Location: Bad, dangerus to go out at night
Too Noisy, a veru dangerous area. Not to go with your family.
1 out of 5
by Will from Wilmington, NC, USA

Avoid at all costs

Posted Apr 10, 2012
Pros: It's near downtown
Cons: The condition and quality of everything the hotel offers
My friends and I made the mistake of booking this hotel for our stay at the 2012 masters. The room did not even appear to have been cleaned after the former tenant, the hotel itself is by a railroad, there was rust in the coffee pot, the shower didn't drain, the tv didn't work, the air conditioner didn't work, the hotel was in a bad part of town, I really have to stop here because if I haven't convinced you to look elsewhere then this place is great. The only reason I would stay here is if I was running from the police because there are only one set of stairs that lead to the second floor and that would give me a head start.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Apr 4, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: scary
the hotel location was in bad section of town with lots of creepy characters hanging around; the room looked as if it should be demolished; the TV worked okay; the bathroom was outdated and in need of major updating; the lady who checked us in was nice and hnelpful but the other man and woman who worked behind the counter the next day were not nice nor helpful in any way; the walls were so thin we heard a man next door snore all night; the ice machine worked one day and not the next.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Florida

Most disgusting hotel EVER!!!

Posted Sep 28, 2011
This hotel was in a very run down, shady part of town. The hotel was in very poor condition. It was dirty, in desperate need of repair, old, and in disrepair. The towels and sheets were old and stained. There were numerous holes in the walls. The cloth chairs were dirty, stained and had cigarette burns. There is no way I would EVER stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Low maintenance

Posted Apr 15, 2011
Went to the Masters and stayed here. It's very basic so if you only want a place to sleep and take a shower then I guess it's fine. The front office door is always locked it seemed and on more than one occasion we were ignored when we tried to get access to ask a question. The walls in the room we had were deteriorated(chipping texture and drywall) and the bathroom door was rotted and falling apart at the bottom. Certainly not a place for children who put things in their mouth.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marietta GA

Bad Experience.

Posted Oct 8, 2010
guy at check-in sleeping, rude and nasty, Room dirty, Smoke alarm making noises, they forgot some paperwork and they call me at 11 pm, guy that came to fix the Smoke alarm stinks (strong alcohol and tobaco smell). what else should i say?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Wouldn't recommend to anyone.

Posted Jun 9, 2010
I was very disappointed with the motel room. It was not clean, there was a used washcloth in the bathroom that was left by the cleaners, the bathroom door was cracked and falling apart, and the furniture in the room was also in poor condition. The room was hideous overall and smelled disgusting. I did not feel safe there either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from RI

Geogia on my mind

Posted Feb 17, 2010
I'm always a little uneasy staying places I don't know but this hotel made my trip very easy and at ease. Room was ready, with no problems checking in. Staff was extremely nice and was able to help me with all questions and concerns about the area and my final destination. Rooms were large and very clean.Rates were more than reasonable.Should I find myself in the area again this will be where I'll be staying.