Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great Downtown Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Centrally located in old town Augusta near the Savanah River, the convention center, and old town. All within walking distance to a charming town that is growing. Very nice people with a laid back southern charm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

convenient location; quality staff

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: The technology available and uses of it for the rooms and garage.
Location: We didn't have an opportunity to explore the area
We enjoyed our overnight stay. Check in was easy, quick, and pleasant. We liked the technology used for our stay including the room and garage admission. The room was spacious and extremely comfortable. We liked the ability to control the temperature without noise. This hotel is on trend with 2015 technologies. We enjoyed the food selections and presentations of meals. It was a pleasant trip; very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lesley from Bonaire

Couples Getaway

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful and relaxing!!! Very modern and within walking distance to downtown that had all of the bars and restaurants very convient!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeremy from Georgia

Review of Augusta Marriott at Convention Center

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay. Pricey but good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sylvania

The best hotel is Augusta hands down

Posted Feb 23, 2015
My stay was the definition of comfort and when you look up politeness in the dictionary a picture of their staff will be there. the room was spotless and the beds were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2015
I had a great stay here in February 2015. I only stars one night but wish I was staying longer. Everyone was delightful and the hotel was just great in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Near downtown and close by attractions.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The ease of getting in and out of the hotel property and parking garage was a plus too!
Location: Various restaurants are within walking distance and you are just a few miles away from popular attractions such as the World of Coca-Cola.
Although the purpose of this trip was more business, my wife and I were able to easily reach nearby attractions and restaurants for some down-time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
I didn't like we were so far away from coffee. The parking spaces were very tight. The only workers were at the front desk. We really didn't see any other employees. I didn't realize there was the Marriott and then Marriott Hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a typical Marriott

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The restaurant onsite was pretty good-having a Starbucks was a plus also
Cons: The rooms are in bad condition for a Marriott- guests being comped the parking fee would be nice
We stayed here this past weekend for a tennis tournament. I always feel like Marriott is a safe bet. This was not up to Marriott standards. We stayed on the suites side. The rooms are really worn, the bed and pillows were hard and the wear & tear of the hotel (past registration) really shows. It also sucks to pay to park your car daily....in Augusta GA. Note to myself- staying at the convention center is not a good idea. Overall, the staff was nice, the rooms were "ugh-ok" definitely not a normal Marriott and the price was decent. I will not be staying here again....but to be fair- I really did not care for downtown Augusta and would probably find a Hampton Inn in West Augusta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by KR, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us feedback regarding your recent stay at the Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center. We appreciate all comments from our valued guests and we use that input to help us improve upon our delivery of product and service. I am happy to let you know as well that we will undergo a multimillion dollar refurbishment of our Marriott tower in the 4th quarter of 2014. When those rooms are completed we will have state of the art hotel rooms featuring hardwood floors, walk in showers and 55" TVs. Sincerely, Matthew Ricker Hotel Manager