Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great location walk to broad street restaurants. And the river walk is beautiful I look forward to going back soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Marriot Suites , great location on Riverwalk

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Easy check-in, no issues with parking and the location was great.
Cons: Update suites
Location: Riverdale, many restaurants with-in walking distance
Location was great. Within walking distance of several restaurants and on the Riverdale. Check in was a breeze. The lobby was tastefully decorated. We booked 2queen unit with a sitting area. The room was very clean and functional. Parking was a breeze. The furnishing , carpet and bathroom could use a update. Overall my stay was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by KR, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback. We look forward to having you return as our guest and want you to know that we truly value your business. Sincerely, Matt Ricker Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good overall - parking is not included

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice, room was very comfortable. Good location. Didn't realize that breakfast was not included and parking was an extra $7 a day. But still a good trip overall. I would recommend this hotel - just keep the extra charges in mind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ctraveler from Maryland

Gracious service

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked the Marriott because it was close to the Morris Museum of Art which has an interesting collection of southern artists. I don't usually choose large hotels, but I was pleasantly surprised at the gracious demeanor of everyone I encountered. My room was comfortable and quiet, and I had a lovely view of the Savannah River.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fun place to be; relax and unwind!

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The WXYZ bar and the food corner offered great options and food was very good.
Location: Not much to do nearby-but not a bad place to be; the restaurant close by was a plus.
Spacious and clean; fun filled afternoon after a long day of meetings. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

It was just ok.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: It was safe and close to the river.
Cons: The decor and the staff should be more professional.
Location: Very good location
I felt it wasn't worth the money, the staff seemed lazy and unprofessional. The room had a funny smell and was very dated. Not somewhere I'd stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2014 by KR, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to give feedback about your recent stay at the Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center. We appreciate and use as a learning experience the feedback that our valued guests give us. We will coach our staff with regard to the perception that they are lazy and unprofessional. Our goal is to portray a professional demeanor and provide an energetic staff. Additionally we are excited that we are undergoing a multi-million dollar rooms renovation beginning in the fourth quarter of this year. Once completed our guest rooms will be ultra-modern and fresh. We hope you come and see the hotel once the renovation is completed in March of 2015. Thank you again for your time and input. Sincerely, Matthew Ricker Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by VCc from augusta ga

My Experience

Posted Feb 17, 2014
The smelled Fresh ...but the ceiling and vents were nasty...And what I reserved was not available when I arrived...so that spoiled my night..ANd the room I received was nothing like the photos online...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by KR, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at the Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center. We use guest feedback to either celebrate where we have done well or as information to help us focus on areas where we have not done well. In the case of your stay I am very sorry to hear about your disappointment with the quality of the ceiling and vents in your room and the fact that the room type you wanted was not the room type you received. We will review your comments with our housekeeping and reservations teams and we will use your comments as coaching points to help us improve. Thank you again for your comments. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to do a better job for you in the future. Sincerely, Matthew Ricker Hotel Manager