Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ga

long weekend,

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: absolutely nothing other than I had a room for the night.
Cons: staff was friendly but unorganized. rooms were dirty. the housekeeping staff needs training.
Location: location, a good place to dump a dead dog.
hotel was not up to the advertised standard. two person staff at check in on Friday at 5 pm is not adequate. I paid over $100.00 for a $49.00 room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

Hotel accessible to food and shopping

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I was a little hesitant of booking with Baymont since I was not familiar with the name; however, though not a five star, I was pleasantly comfortable with my stay and would use the hotel again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid if possible.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Cons: Better security on the building and fix the A/C systems in the rooms.
The hotel has a security issue. One of the exit doors was propped open during the night which allowed access to the building without the use of a key card. There were cameras present, but they were not trained on the doors. Also, the A/C unit in the room did not work properly. I had to clean the air filter in order to get a little more airflow but the fan overall did not produce enough airflow to cool the room properly. The parking area on the side of the hotel was littered with trash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Florida

Very convenient

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, nice breakfast, free local newspaper and again, friendliness and helpfulness of the staff
Location: The major Augusta shopping hotel is one exit away....a Sam's Club and other shopping is on the same exit, as well as restaurants.
The location was very good....right by the interstate and very close to shopping and restaurants. We were very impressed by the friendliness of the staff and their welcoming attitude. The hotel is a little hard to find.... and is in the process of renovation. It is a decent budget hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very hospitable experience

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: comfort
Cons: breakfast more consistent
Location: good
stay overall was good beds were comfortable the only drawback was the breakfast on the second day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from tampa, fl

Nice hotel for price

Posted May 26, 2014
Overall not bad. There was a huge shortage of towels and what seemed like very inefficient house keeping but samantha at the front desk overnight was amazing in dealing with my complaints, as well as others complaints due ro the towel shortage, going over and beyond what she probably needed to do to help solve the issue. Great staff really reflect well on a hotel and she was a perfect example. Would absolutely stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by james from SC

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Price
Location: Convenient location
A little dated. The staff wouldn't check anyone until 3pm. There were a lot of people waiting to check in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth staying there!

Posted May 6, 2014
The cleaning crew is great and the rooms are below average with a smell to them. There is a front office gentleman who could not chew bubblegum and write at the same time. He constantly had you waiting for over 30 minutes just to get your key renewed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Buffalo

Cheap hotel

Posted May 5, 2014
This was well worth the $ spent, excellent breakfast and nice breakfast attendant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Stay!!!

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: It was very clean and the staff was very polite.
Cons: The elevator needed some repairs to the instrument.
Location: It was in a very good location.
My wife and I stay was good. The room was very clean and neat, everything was in it's place. The staff was very professional and polite. Yes I would recommend this hotel to a friend, and I will stay again.