Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Semi- Seclusion from major highway.
Cons: quality of towels
Location: Close to Wal-Mart
Perfect quite place to stay for College Homecoming Weekend. Good Location! Property Staffs are professional.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

House keeping was terrible!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Bed wasn't made properly and had to ask for clean towels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta, Ga

No Attention To Detail

Posted Oct 16, 2014
First room given air didn't work, king non smoking. Second room given, 2 bed room, tub was filthy. I had to clean before use. Stained walls and ceilings. Took pictures of filthiness. Still waiting to hear back from manager!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Bring a shower curtain

Posted Oct 15, 2014
I understand that maybe not every hotel room has a shower curtain but when you have to call three times for one, it starts to get a little ridiculous. Not to mention that once they finally stated they had one more me I had to walk to the front desk at 1am and put it up myself. After finally arriving at the front desk I get handed a moldly, paint ridden shower curtain. Other than that if you don't mind carpet stains, beer cans cluttering the halls and what used to be white light switches that used to be brown get ready to cozy up because this is the place for you!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albany, georgia

great hotel close to business

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: staff, manager, cleanliness and friendly people
Cons: nothing
Location: dining and shopping
great experience great place to stay convenient to my destination
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Family Wedding with 7 rooms booked.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The location. That is why we chose this hotel. It was convenient for our needs.
Cons: The rooms need to be inspected and ready for guest arrival. This is obviously not being done. The carpets in the hallways need to be cleaned.
Location: Very convenient to shopping and restaurants.
We had family in 7 different rooms. The location was great for our needs. The rooms were ok but had issues that should have been caught prior to a guests arrival. The carpets in the hallways to the rooms give you a bad impression with the stains and spills so visible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ga

long weekend,

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: absolutely nothing other than I had a room for the night.
Cons: staff was friendly but unorganized. rooms were dirty. the housekeeping staff needs training.
Location: location, a good place to dump a dead dog.
hotel was not up to the advertised standard. two person staff at check in on Friday at 5 pm is not adequate. I paid over $100.00 for a $49.00 room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

Hotel accessible to food and shopping

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I was a little hesitant of booking with Baymont since I was not familiar with the name; however, though not a five star, I was pleasantly comfortable with my stay and would use the hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com