Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bathurst, NB, Canada

Hotel was alright

Posted Sep 13, 2014
There was someone else's stuff left in our washroom. The person at the counter was snotty when she saw that I had reserved online.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel rooms very clean, halls and pool are ok

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Fast friendly service by all staff. Could tell rooms were renovated and clean and comfortable, pool area was a little tired with age but functional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel close to Colby College

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and complimentary breakfast.
Cons: The shower was only lukewarm, and more towels could have been provided initially.
Location: Located near downtown Waterville and Colby College.
The room was clean and comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary from Topsham

DON'T EAT AT RESTAURANT, but hotel ok

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was good. Indoor pool was the draw AND it was actually very warm. Great job! However, I do NOT recommend eating at the hotel restaurant...HORRIBLE service, so/so food quality. With only 3 people at the bar and 2 in restaurant it shouldn't have taken 35 minutes to get an order of nachos, then when it came out, the order was wrong!! Waited another 30 mins for the main dish. Pasta over cooked, chicken rubbery, even my 4 yr old wouldn't eat it. Good stay, but eat elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall not bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The location. Staff was almost always smiling.
The food at breakfast was good but we had to wait 40 minutes to get it because there was only one cook working.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by College visits from California

Convenient to Colby

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Two pillowcases and the sheet had hair on it. I think just left over from the a laundering process but still disconcerting and if we had not arrived so late at night, I would have asked to switch rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lois from Maine

close to other destinations

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Conveniently located, very efficient staff, reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Poor Maintenance

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was adequate except for the burn marks in the sink, poor tile work in the bathroom, and a malfunctioning heating/cooling unit. The unit made odd snapping noises periodically, had to be set on the lowest setting to not overheat the room (58 degree setting made it about 70). The unit leaked water onto the carpet and showed signs of having been "patched" with aluminum foil.