Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The location. Staff was almost always smiling.
The food at breakfast was good but we had to wait 40 minutes to get it because there was only one cook working.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Poor Maintenance

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was adequate except for the burn marks in the sink, poor tile work in the bathroom, and a malfunctioning heating/cooling unit. The unit made odd snapping noises periodically, had to be set on the lowest setting to not overheat the room (58 degree setting made it about 70). The unit leaked water onto the carpet and showed signs of having been "patched" with aluminum foil.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by beth from new hampshire

Great hotel right off the highway

Posted Dec 31, 2013
We booked this hotel about a week ahead of time and were pleased. The hotel was recently updated. The bathrooms were beautiful. Our beds were comfy and clean. The pool and hot tub was a nice touch compared to the chilly weather outside. The only downfall was that someone put our bill under the door in the morning and it was substantially lower than what I had paid through expedia. When I inquired, I was told that it was a mistake and that I should not have gotten a bill. Breakfast was tasty but kind of pricy in the restaurant, the hotel did give us a credit but only for the registered adults. Not a free continental as advertised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Auntie

Decent Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2013
This hotel was nice. Nothing extra. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit rundown.

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Price
Cons: Raze it and rebuild. It's old.
Location: Location is fine.
I've been in worse hotels, but not in a long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Nova Scotia

Good location

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Liked the Irish Pub Restaurant.
Location: Good location, easy to access from I-95, close to restaurants and shopping. Nice little town.
Easy to access from I-95, close to restaurants, shopping, nice little town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by E.S.

Good hotel, minor issue

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great service, comfortable hotel. Rug was wet in our room by the window. Otherwise, a super hotel - and a great breakfast!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JH from NH

BW Waterville

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Convenience of location.
Location: It was close to interstate. It is close to central lakes ( Belgrade).
Location of this hotel was convenient to 95 and not far from downtown (by car) to Waterville. The only complaint I would voice would be that the outer door that was used for entry to the building in the back of the hotel was kept open at night due to a broken lock. This added a sense of less security to me as a single traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Best Available

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room, Pool and Restaurant were better than expected for a Best Western.