Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Most of the furniture in the room needs replaced/retouched, but other than that, it was great for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom Augusta

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Most of the furniture needs replaced/refurbished, and the room needs repainting. Bed was a little bit hard, but fine. The people above me were really loud all night and made sleeping difficult. Other than that, the stay was fine though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad area

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Clean
Cons: Nothing, cant help what has happened to this neighborhood
Location: Nothing, if you are getting a tattoo great place to stay ,tat shops all around
This is in a pretty bad area.Doesn't scream bad but if you are traveling alone not the place to stay.Rooms are nice and clean. Just didnt want to go outside and there is no wear close to go eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robinfrom Atlanta

Pleasantly Surprised-Great experience

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
After reading reviews, I was a little nervous about my one night stay during the 2013 Masters. Much to my delight, I was greeted with friendly staff, a happy hour, free breakfast, free wifi, and overall- a clean and satisfying room. The location isn't awesome- in that it's not near anything except a highway...but it is conveniently located near Augusta, which is all I needed. It was a safe, clean room - perfect to get me ready to go watch golf. I would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

MASTERS WEEK ONLY

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: Lack of cleanliness, especially knowing the type of customers who stay there the other 51 weeks of the year.
Location: Great location, close to Fort Gordon for playing golf and a 15 minute drive to Augusta National.
The "YES" recommendation is ONLY for Masters week! Rule for choosing any hotel in Augusta for Masters week - check the rates for the other 51 weeks of the year and if it's under $60 a night, beware. I have stayed in much worse hotels previous years during Masters week. The staff is excellent and does their jobs as well as can be expected under the circumstances. There are no security concerns during Masters week.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dreadful

Posted Apr 13, 2013
one of the worst places i have ever stayed and that includes europe and south america!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BJfrom Nebr

for the price....it was ok

Posted Apr 11, 2013
Pros: large kitchen....nice if you were staying more than a day
Cons: bit loud....traffic close to hotel...(train traffic too)
Location: too close to roadway
for the price....$65.00 it was cheaper....bathroom facilites were adequate...Large Kitchen which we didn't need, bed was comfortable ..room clean...staff friendly
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Samtmann

?

Posted Mar 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We went for breakfast at 8:20, there was a sign on the door "be back in 5 minutes" and both doors were locked. Waited 10 minutes, nobody returned, phone was ringing, left hotel, will never stay at any Country Hearth again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by DeWayne

Bad Customer Service

Posted Sep 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Quality of service was the worst I ever had in all my years of traveling.