Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, South Carolina

Nice and clean

Posted Dec 1, 2014
My experience at the hotel was good. I love that the hotel has a indoor pool, my kids enjoy it. The hotel is in a very good location, just off the i-20.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with an indoor pool.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Cons: Coffee and hot water in lobby should be monitored to ensure it is hot.
Location: It was close to the River Watch, many restaurants and highway 20.
The pool was nice and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good and they had fresh baked cookies and coffee available in the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice visit to Augusta, GA

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Although it's an aging hotel, the staff and breakfast is excellent! The comforters were in need of cleaning, but because you never know who sat on them before you at any hotel - I always toss them off anyway. The manager was extremely nice and helpful. For the price, I would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
A/C unit cycled on and off but room temperature was not maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Newell Clifton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TJRameyfrom SC

Not like my other stays at Country Inn & Suites

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was happy to stay at the hotel until I walked in. I would have appreciated a sign stating that the hotel was under repair. I was disappointed in the condition of the hotel on each floor. The staff was friendly. There were no towels available by the pool. Unfortunately, I would not recommend this hotel or stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Marys, GA

Plan to go back

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: cool the hall ways down so they are not so hot.
Location: Perfect location, not to far from the bowling alley and in walking distance for eating establishments.
This was an excellent stay. When I checked in, I was greeted with a smile and a warm welcome. It really made me feel like I was at home. Every staff person I came into contact with was truly a pleasure to talk to. They all made sure I had what I needed. Thank you very much for the outstanding service. When I come back up for my bowling tournament, I plan to stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jax. fl.

convenient and safe.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: good security and excellent staff who were very friendly
Cons: pool temperature
Location: close to grandchildren and J Storm Thurmond National park
one thing is why do you offer a pool and then only put 2 towels in the room and most women use a towel for there hair to dry so what does the person they are traveling with use to dry with . and the pool was so cold that my husband could not even enjoy a swim. yours is the first hotel that the pool wasn't a decent temperature.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Just ok

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was fine. Elevator floor was dirty. Hallways were very hot and muggy. Vending machines only on first floor, my room was on third floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, Fl

Nice hotel, with even nicer staff.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The location, the staff, the morning breakfast, (except for one morning when the eggs & meat as cold), the indoor pool, & the C.C. cookies.
Cons: The bathroom & elevators could use some upgrading.
Location: We were there for a bowling tourmnt, close the bowling lanes, plenty of nearby restaurants to choose from.
My 3 night stay was very pleasurable, the room was clean & very comfortable. The staff was incredible, two staff members really stood out for me, Brandy(front desk) & Janice(breakfast chef) they both went over & above to ensure we had a pleasant visit. Both was very friendly & helpful. I'm planning on being in Augusta next year & this hotel is where we will be staying. There was one issue, On my last day no fresh towels were left when the room was cleaned, I called requesting towel, eventually I had to go down to get them myself, but hey, nothing is perfect.