Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Augusta,ga

Had a great time

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: the beds was so comfortable
the rooms was clean the staff was great just wish there was a refrigerator in the room but overall great place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aloha Or.

friendly staff ,clean, and near airport and relati

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: clean, nice rooms
Cons: nothing
Location: wouldn't now I was there for a funeral and conducted business
I came into town for a funeral and to conduct some business and the hotel was very nice,clean and staff was friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, FL

Don't miss the breakfast!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Hotel is very clean and comfortable. Staff was very professional. Only con was a weird plumbing noise coming from the bathroom walls that began at 7am. Full hot breakfast around $12 and worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Keys Girlfrom Key Largo, FL

Delighted!

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
After staying the previous night in what may possibly be the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, we were delighted when we walked into the Doubletree. The lobby was spacious and bright, our room was clean and comfortable, our dog was accepted, and the food at the on-site restaurant was absolutely fabulous!! If you are lucky enough to be there on a Friday night, you must try the seafood buffet. And the clam chowder we had with lunch was the best I've ever had. I would highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eric Thornton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Murfreesboro, TN

Best Hotel in Augusta!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Everything, keep up the great job!
Upon walking into the Doubletree, the first thing you're amazed by is how absolutely sparkling and spotless the lobby is. For an area that experiences high traffic volume, you'd expect something to be out of place or maybe a minor mess, but not here. The staff is super friendly upon checking in (and my daughter loved the free cookie), and it was an absolute breeze getting our room key and directions on how to get to the elevators. The room was super clean and inviting. The beds are extremely comfortable, and I really enjoyed feeling like I could lay under the covers without worrying about anything crawling on me. The pool area and fitness centers are very clean and well kept. As for the hot tub, it's HOT! But it's quite relaxing after sore muscles from a good workout in the fitness center. We didn't try the restaurant this time as we had a lot of outdoor functions for the weekend to attend, but we'll definitely try it on our next visit.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Veronica Dillardfrom Augusta, FA

Substandard

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was dusty and dirty. There were dead bugs by the air conditioning unit. The drapes were in need of repair they were hanging off the rod. There was a dirty sock under the bed. I had to go buy Clorox wipes and wipe everything down. I called the front desk and asked that the room be cleaned and no one came to clean it. Horrible service and very unclean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dufffrom Chas. SC

Enjoyed by everyone

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
All parties were absolutely satisfied with our short stay. Will definitely consider on next visit.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Firerflyfrom South Louisiana

Don't Stay!

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were nice. When you walk into the hotel; it looks nice. Don't be deceived!!!!! I have travelled all over the world. The room was very, very small. The bathroom was like a micro bathroom. You could not open the door all the way. It had no fridge or microwave. I don't have to have anything fancy; but for the price you pay. The room had old paint that was coming off. Lots of people said the same thing. Someone had a busted pipe and was up all night until they moved him the next morning. Stay at another hotel!