Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelly Maric from From Clermont Florida

IM Augusts 70.3 Sept 2014

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
We stopped by the front desk to tell them the AC did not work and that this AC unit was very loud. No one ever came to fix it even though the front desk said they would. We spent 4 nights in a room with no AC. Also there were construction people staying in the hotel which was fine, but in the morning - right outside our room the were loading trucks which was very loud (window was open because of no AC). This was a very bad stay!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Red Roof Inn misrepresented

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: There was a good restaurant nearby which I utilized, but too far from airport for my needs.
There was no wi fi available, in fact computer was down. Room reeked of smoke and had bare wires hanging down. Lobby was filled with trash and left out food, and raunchy tv program on at 6:00 a.m. No shuttle service to airport, and taxi costs was $47.00. Very disappointed I overall experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

STAY AWAY

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
DO NOT GO THERE THEY ENTERED MY ROOM AND PUT MY COMPUTER AND WETSUIT IN MY SUITCASE BUT DID NOT CLEAN THE ROOM MAKE THE BED OR LEAVE A TOWEL I HAD A DO NOT DISTURB SIGN UP WHEN THIS HAPPENED I HAD TO EXCHANGE MY OWN TOWELS EACH DAY NO CLEANING FOR THREE DAYS THEY ONLY ENTER THE ROOM TOO GO THROUGH YOUR STUFF NON SMOKING ROOM BUT THE ROOM REEKED OF SMOKE IT MADE ME SICK AND EVERYTHING I OWN STINKS LIKE SMOKE
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Damien from Augusta

Bring a network cable.

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable. Shower bar was almost hanging off. WiFi on the 3rd floor doesn't reach the rooms. Have to plug in to the wall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: I loved the room because it spacious and clean.
Cons: The staff needs to correctly inform guests about their policies
I was highly upset because the day before my arrival I called the hotel to find out about their early check in policy. I was told there was no fee and I would be able to check in as long as a room was available. When I arrive with my husband, we were told that they fully booked the night before and we had to check in at 2pm. I decided to go see if another hotel had rooms available to change my reservation. Red Roof Inn was called by Expedia to make the change to LaQuinta Inn, but a staff member at Red Roof told the Expedia Operator that there were rooms available but only for 2pm check in and that if I cancelled the reservation I would be charged a cancellation fee. I was very upset because I was being misled and my husband had to end up sitting in a park waiting on me to complete my National Guard drill tasks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bettie W. from Winter Park, FL

All right

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was adequate. No problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The Hotel employees were very friendly and nice. Had no problems out of the room. The room was clean. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thanks for thanking the time to leave your comment on you must recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Augusta East. I'm glad the we could meet all your lodging needs. And the management and staff look forward to serving you on you next trip to Augusta, GA. Thanks,