Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

A Wonderful Resting Place on the Road

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The staff was well above par, and they made the stay, however short, very pleasant.
Cons: If there is any way to offer more protein at breakfast, that would be appreciated.
Location: I can't speak to things to do nearby, as we were en route to somewhere else.
I was traveling with three friends to a conference. We'd been on the road for eight hours, including a stretch through a torrential rainstorm just outside of Atlanta, arriving late for check-in. We'd called earlier in the day to let the hotel know that we would be there, just later in the evening. Terry, at the front desk, was capable and efficient, but without sacrificing the kind of affable, pleasant interaction that weary travelers (or at least these four) appreciate. We had a very pleasant check-in. I plan to sign up for Marriott Rewards, and it's entirely due to his helpfulness and information (which is hard to provide without feeling like a sales pitch, but he did - well done, Terry!) Upon entering the room, we turned into a virtual forensics unit. (We all have kids. Hotel rooms can be unsettling. Traveling without the children doesn't turn off this Reaction.) I'm happy to report that the beds are clean and free of any sign of bed bugs. The closets, baseboard, windows, and under bed areas are also equally clean. The bathroom was lovely. Finally, we could relax. And we did! We all slept well in the comfortable room and awoke ready to get on with our adventure. Breakfast was about standard hotel breakfast fare. The eggs were real, which was nice. And we appreciated having some protein on the offerings. Really, though, the staff was the highlight of breakfast - kind, helpful, engaging. That's got to be hard to pull off early in the morning. Kudos to Fairfield!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Overnight Stay

Posted Jun 28, 2015
My family and I traveled to Aiken for a funeral and I researched several places close to the church to stay. This hotel had many people say great things about it so I decided to give it a try. We were very glad that Applebee's was literally right across the street because we had been at the church most of the night we arrived in SC, and it was convenient that they were open late and were so close. The front desk clerk was super nice to us at check in and even helped us get rooms that were side by side for our family. Wish we would've had time to enjoy the indoor pool, but we did enjoy the wonderful breakfast the hotel provides. Once again the gentleman taking care of breakfast services, Mark, was super nice to us and was very helpful. Overall we had a very good experience staying here. We would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dorothy from Vermont

Wonderful staff and location

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed nine days in Aiken at the Fairfield Inn and Suites. The staff are superb. We booked online at hotels.com and got a good rate. We could have used a slightly larger room for our extended stay though the coffee maker and refridgerator were useful. Honestly the helpfulness of the staff make the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2015 by Kristina, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Aiken. Yours in Hospitality, Kristina Gilbert Sales Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laura from Metairie, Louisiana.

Great Hotel in a pretty neighborhood.

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is great in everything: services, cleanliness , plenty of room, right temperature, and pretty neighborhood. There was only one problem. That King bed is kinda soft for us. Other than that soft bed, it is an excellent hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2015 by Kristina, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken. We are delighted to hear that your experience with us was enjoyable. We truly are in a centralized location to many great shopping and dining areas in Aiken. Since your last stay, we have recently just put new mattress through out our hotel. Next time you are in town, come try them out; they are a big hit with the guest. Once again, thank you for your review. We hope that you'll visit us again, should your travels bring you back to Aiken! Yours in Hospitality, Kristina Gilbert Sales Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Fairfield Inn - Best Stay for Your Money

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Nothing. I like everything.
Location: Located near Applebees and fast food restaurants and right beside of a gas station.
My daughter and I stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Aiken everytime she has a horse show because it is convenient to where she is showing. It could be a little cheaper but it is clean, usually quiet, and I have never had a problem with my reservation. The staff is always friendly and the free breakfast is very good as well. Can't say I have a negative thing to say about it. It is located right next to an Applebee's so you can walk over for dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Kristina, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind words regarding your recent stay with us at Farifield Inn & Suites Aiken. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will be sure to pass your comments along to our staff - I'm sure they will be delighted to hear that they were a part of your memorable stay with us. Once again, thank you for the review, and we hope that you come back to see us soon! Yours in Hospitality, Kristina Gilbert Sales Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend - best hotel in Aiken

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
When we visited Aiken, we have stayed at the Hampton Inn,which was old and dirty, and at the Hilton Garden Inn, which had the most uncomfortable bed and thin walls, and were not satisfied with either. We have stayed at Fairfield Inn five times and the beds are comfortable, the rooms are quiet, and the service is excellent! Very Friendly staff at front desk and breakfast room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2015 by Kristina, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind words regarding your recent stay with us at Farifield Inn & Suites Aiken. We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was exceptional. As we pride ourselves on our top-notch customer service, the staff will be excited to hear that they reached their goal for your stay. We do hope that you will come see us again if your travels bring you back to Aiken! Yours in Hospitality, Kristina Gilbert Sales Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisette from PAwleys Island, SC

A Very Pleasant Stay

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
Peaceful,quiet The gentleman who officiated at breakfast was so nice, friendly and patient as we were the last ones to arrive for breakfast (overslept) . He was unhurried, we did not feel like we were being rushed and we had plenty to eat. Thumbs up for Mark, I believe that was his name.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
I was very satisfied with this hotel. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anastasia from Charlotte, nc

Perfect find at the last minute

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
Front desk staff was very helpful. Convenient to downtown(2 miles)