Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marlenefrom Sydney

Great Place to Stay

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
What a fabulous place to stay. The hotel is new and fresh and clean. Everyone was so friendly and efficient. Breakfast was great with hot freshly cooked eggs and turkey bacon to cereal, fruit and lots of fresh coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A good place to visit Augusta

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good location near highway shops and downtown. Don't miss the Maine Museum minutes away. Free Breakfast better than most.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wendell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly & attentive staff!

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Staff made the stay wonderful, the room could have been a little cleaner. The curtains we stained and the bathroom floor was not washed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denizfrom Cambridge, MA

Highly recommend this hotel!

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in town for a craft show and needed to stay the night with 2 kids in tow. The staff were extremely nice and helpful. They were very accommodating and understanding when my son got sick and made a mess. It is a clean, modern looking, affordable hotel. I highly recommend them if you are looking for a place to stay in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Keithafrom Milford,NH

Bright Decor

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a last minute booking that went very well. The location is great from the highway and close to restaurants and shopping. The decor is bright and contemporary. The beds and pillows weren't very comfortable and the TV picture was fuzzy. Breakfast was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

One night stnd

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: there was room abailable durring labor day, beautiful lobby,
Cons: they could have a waffle maker fir the breakfast
Location: veterans memorial is close, not close to downtown.
very neice hotel, not the best location, but good.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

It's no Hampton Inn

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Bed comfortable and room was clean.
Cons: Put a trash can somewhere in front or in lobby. Get enough food to feed guests through advertised breakfast hours.
Location: Not much there.
Room clean, but shower not good. Pool is tiniest hotel pool I've ever seen. Breakfast layout and food availability was dreadful. Ran out of just about everything one hour into service. No juice, coffee, eggs, fruit. Supposed to be 3 hrs. No trash cans in front of hotel or in lobby. Coffee service crammed in corner behind breakfast service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Stayed overnight as we had a wedding to attend about an hour away. Easy to find. Convenient to major highways. I love the Marriott brands and this Fairfield Inn certainly met their usual high standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jkfrom augusta

cant get over the hair in the tub

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
bathrooms and showers need updating. dont usually comment but there was hair on the shower handle which was not appealing to say the least. Staff ok but seemed force to be pleasant