Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montclair, NJ

New, clean and nicely decorated

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Nicely designed, clean, good complementary breakfast.
Location: Centrally located for visits to Colgate, Bates and Bowdoin colleges. Belgrade Lakes nearby. Right on I-95 so you can zip north or south with ease.
We love these newer Hampton Inns and how they make use of photographs of local scenes. Our room was clean and nicely decorated. Hampton Inn also provides a nice complementary breakfast. Nothing beats these hotels in this price range.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anne from Dover NH

Hampton Inn is always a good choice

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfasts were excellent, the room was very clean, quiet, and comfortable, and the location was convenient for our day trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kyle from Parrsboro, Nova Scotia, Canada

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Location: Shopping and stop over for points further south
With a very close proximity to the highway, it was a great location as a stopover for a recent trip to New York. The staff were exceptional and the breakfasts are always great. Great place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Snooj from Hollis, ME

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was comfortable and pleasant and there was complimentary hot chocolate, which was quite welcome as a snowstorm brought me to the hotel. However, I paid a little more for this hotel over another local one as there was free breakfast served in the morning. The breakfast was quite bad. The eggs were rubbery and definitely from a mix, not actual eggs. The fruit was tasteless, the pastries heavy and unappealing. I even tried a bowl of cereal as a consolation prize but it was stale. I frequent another hotel in Manchester, about $20 less per night also including breakfast, and the breakfast buffet features a chef who will whip up a fresh omelet (with actual eggs) and fresh pastries, bacon, etc. *That* is worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darrell from MN

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: A brand new hotel has all of the amenities that I am looking for. Most important is a wi-fi connection
Location: Excellent dinner recommendations by the front hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kathy

clean & comfy

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a newer hotel; the rooms are decent in size and clean. The bed and pillows are very comfortable. Excellent continental breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Colorado

Rate Hampton Inn Augusta

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: See above
The staff was extremenly friendly. The room exceptionally clean. The bed was great. The breakfast was varied but always very good. I would hightly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Augusta, ME
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb from Chino Hills, California

Nicest "little" hotel we have ever stayed in

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: I loved how clean it was!!!
Cons: Lactose free milk and yogurt offered for breakfast would be nice
Location: This was a family visit so we didn't do any sightseeing on this trip. New baby in the family kept us close to home.
We were overwhelmingly surprised at how wonderful this little hotel was. It was clean, no, very, very clean, so quiet that you never heard anything and I mean anything. We have stayed in 5 star hotels that were way less comfortable than this Hampton Inn was. I typically do not sleep well in hotel beds (i.e., fear of bed bugs and who knows what else), but I slept like a baby in this very clean, comfortable bed - which had a freshly cleaned/washed duvet as opposed to a bedspread that is only cleaned periodically. You can probably tell that I am a little germ-phoic - well, not to worry in this hotel. I give it the highest rating you can give. They also offer a nice selection for breakfast every monring - very, very nice!!!