Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kyle from Parrsboro, Nova Scotia, Canada

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Location: Shopping and stop over for points further south
With a very close proximity to the highway, it was a great location as a stopover for a recent trip to New York. The staff were exceptional and the breakfasts are always great. Great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darrell from MN

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: A brand new hotel has all of the amenities that I am looking for. Most important is a wi-fi connection
Location: Excellent dinner recommendations by the front hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kathy

clean & comfy

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a newer hotel; the rooms are decent in size and clean. The bed and pillows are very comfortable. Excellent continental breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Colorado

Rate Hampton Inn Augusta

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: See above
The staff was extremenly friendly. The room exceptionally clean. The bed was great. The breakfast was varied but always very good. I would hightly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Augusta, ME
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb from Chino Hills, California

Nicest "little" hotel we have ever stayed in

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: I loved how clean it was!!!
Cons: Lactose free milk and yogurt offered for breakfast would be nice
Location: This was a family visit so we didn't do any sightseeing on this trip. New baby in the family kept us close to home.
We were overwhelmingly surprised at how wonderful this little hotel was. It was clean, no, very, very clean, so quiet that you never heard anything and I mean anything. We have stayed in 5 star hotels that were way less comfortable than this Hampton Inn was. I typically do not sleep well in hotel beds (i.e., fear of bed bugs and who knows what else), but I slept like a baby in this very clean, comfortable bed - which had a freshly cleaned/washed duvet as opposed to a bedspread that is only cleaned periodically. You can probably tell that I am a little germ-phoic - well, not to worry in this hotel. I give it the highest rating you can give. They also offer a nice selection for breakfast every monring - very, very nice!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Options for nice hotels are pretty limited for the Augusta area, but I was very impressed with the stay here. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Free breakfast was nothing to write home about and the staff wasn't overly friendly, but in all very happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from the netherlands

Very Nice and new hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: The rooms are very clean and nice. Beds are perfect.
Cons: No comments here
Very frendly staff. Helpful with everything. Beautiful new hotel. Rooms are exelent. Breakfast is great. Enjoyed out stay there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointed NO COOKIES upon arrival

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: New
Location: Location OK
The staff was friendly and the room was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ronald from Canada

Great stay in Augusta maine

Posted Aug 3, 2013
When staying in Augusta, Maine this is the place. All you would expect from a Hampton Inn Very clean, even the duvet covers on the bed where fresh Nice free breakfast and free wifi Great stay