Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Williamfrom Baltimore

A fine place to stay!

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
My son and I stayed at the Waterville Hampton Inn while visiting Colby College. This place is VERY convenient to Colby, being only 2-3 minutes away. We arrived at midnight, and discovered our room keys did not work, but the desk person was very proactive, helpful, and highly apologetic. The room was nice (no strange odors as is the case with so many hotel rooms), the beds were clean and quite comfortable, and the bathroom was also clean and well maintained. Breakfast was better than a continental breakfast, having processed egg wrapped around a sausage patty, a waffle iron for self made waffles, and some not-so-good oatmeal, along with the usually expected other items, like yogurt, cereal, muffins, etc. If you are a breakfast connoisseur, then this is not your food, but it was fine for a quick grab and go. Overall, we felt the place was a reasonable value for the money, and would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice and clean place to stay for their travels.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eric Smithfrom Augusta, Maine

it's just plain....nothing special

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room and hotel were immaculate. Didn't even really see dust in the elevators, corners of hallways, or in the rooms on any of the stands and tables. I didn't feel really welcomed though, in the morning while I was getting breakfast it was like I was a nuisance and in the way to them. I never got asked by anyone how the stay was or if I was enjoying it there. The French toast sticks were cold and the eggs were gross. Cheese wasn't even melted and the ham in the eggs was cold. The waffle were pretty good my wife said but for $155 bucks I wouldn't go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by NYC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Staff, breakfast, quiet, safe.
Cons: It's too bad they still allow smoking. The elevator and common areas have a residual staleness. My room and floor were fine.
Location: Colby college museum, good restaurants downtown, state park hiking trails. Belgrade lakes.
This Hampton inn is excellent. Super friendly staff, great breakfast, quiet, good workout room/pool area. It's really is a very good chain, and this particular one is excellent. I've stayed in several and some are not as new/good. You can't go wrong here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by nancyfrom moncton NB

location- perfect for the activities we sought

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient location, excellent service-helpful staff, great breakfast ,comfortable room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Boucherfrom Montreal

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hôtel near very good restaurant "Lobster Trap" in Winslow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt W.from Chicago, Il

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room did not have a comfortable chair to sit in or a refrigerator.