Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GA

Very pleasant one night stay.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: beds were comfortable.
Cons: parking lot supervision.
Location: location is convenient for travel and for food.
However, the parking lot needs to be monitored more closely. There were people who looked as if they had no business there sitting in cars in the parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA.

Nice Hotel, quiet peaceful rest.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
After staying at a hotel near this one I can say what a difference, night & day. The room was very nice and it was very quiet. I don't sleep well with people making a lot of noise, letting their kids run up and down the hallway, etc. This was a very nice experience and I am staying there again this week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Close to major highways and restaurants. Staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Augusta

Pleasant stay!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: What I liked most about this hotel is that the rooms were very clean. Having a clean room definitely is a must for me.
Cons: I don't think any improvement is needed.
Location: Hawthorne suites location in Augusta was very accessible to near by eateries and fast food restaurants. Very close to I-20 which convenient for travel
Had a great experience at Hawthorne Suites. The room was very spacious and very clean. I definitely enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom s. SC

Don't do it

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Hotel requires a photocopy of your drivers license, even though the room was prepaid. Bad policy in this day and age of identity theft to give your CC# and drivers license. Dust and debris in carpet both nights. Room not vacuumed. Long hair on wall in shower both days so shower not cleaned either. Killed spider on the wall. Window "coverings" do not fit the window. They are way too short, causing an excessive amount of light into the room not to mention the first floor security risk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Stay was fine. Great price and close to what I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tonyafrom Jacksonville

Famiy Getaway

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a excellent hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014
The room was clean, staff was helpful, great location from the base,overall I would stay at the hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melaniefrom Arnoldsville, GA

GREAT HOTEL! We loved it!

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived late friday night and the lady at the front desk was amazing at accommodating us. My GF wanted an additional pillow and the lady took us to three different rooms to find one. She wanted to make sure that we had everything that we wanted or needed. She was nice and very pleasant. The room was in great condition. Very very large for the money. Had a separate living room, kitchen, and bedroom. The kitchen had a FULL size fridge not just one like normal hotels. It was very quite inside even though we were on the highway. The bathroom was a decent size to. Breakfast from what I was told was ok. Could have been better, they had a mix of hot food and cold food(pastries, cereal, ECT.) the sauna was a nice touch in the workout room. We usually stay at a different hotel when I go to drill weekends, but this month we found a new one and we will continue to go to this one. I recommended this hotel to everyone at my unit. For under $70 you can not beat this hotel. All the negative reviews on this hotel are bogus. Remember this is a $70 dollar a night hotel not $250+. Even though its cheap they do not treat you like it and you feel like your rich when you walk in lol. Thanks for reading, Nathan