Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb from South Central Florida

There for a medical college graduation

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and the wonderful staff.
Cons: I think it is excellent now and I made sure to tell the staff at the desk how I felt upon leaving the hotel. Great job!
Location: I was there for an event so my daily activity was planned. I found everything I needed to be conveniently located and easy to reach from the motel.
I was there for my grandson's graduation from Medical College. The hotel was very convenient to the events I attended. The motel check-in was fast and painless with a pleasant representative who offered good information for my comfort. Checkout two days later was just as simple and handled efficiently by a lovely and helpful reservation clerk. There was some confusion and error made in my invoice that I discovered upon returning to my home but it was handled with great efficiency and speed. I will definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Express on my next visit to Augusta, Georgia. It's a very nice hotel with an excellent, friendly, helpful staff. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Holiday Inn Express, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind remarks. I will be sure to pass them along to the staff. Hope to see you when your travels bring you back to Augusta. Thanks again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CJ from Birmingham

great location

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was fine, the location is excellent and close to the Hwy, however, the pictures that I viewed about the hotel room included a mini-fridge or min bar, when I got to my room, there was none. I inquired to the female attendant about this, and she game me a confounding look as though I had spoken in a foreign language. I noticed during one instance that the adjacent room next to mine did indeed have a mini fridge. Somehow, I felt misinformed, and this marred my overall view of the experience. Otherwise, it's a decent hotel with breakfast included and again, excellent location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We have several different room types at the Holiday Inn Express Augusta North. We do except requests for mini-fridges and microwaves at no charge per availability. Please let us know about your request during the booking process and we will try to have the fridge set up in your room before your arrival. Thank you again for the review. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mia from nj

Short n sweet stay

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This location was so accommodating to my needs. I would absolutely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the wonderful review! Hope to see you again soon! Thanks again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 STAR rating!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard Maritt from Atlanta, GA

Pretty good

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Check-in was very friendly. Guest room door close loudly on their own; you can hear many other room's doors closing. My room was not made up after the first night; only the towels were replaced in my room. They had to run soap and an ice bucket liner up to the room. I later noticed the bathmat was missing when the towels were replaced. I just used a bath towel rather than having another delivery made. Breakfast was okay; met all of the minimum requirements for HIE hotels. The employees - especially the maintenance guy who had just arrived in a loud-mufflered truck - had to be dodged as some of them came into that area to fill up their coffee mugs for the beginning of the work day. The front desk staff was always very nice and outgoing. The hotel is beautifully designed and furnished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbie from Augusta

Review

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff, breakfast, quiet
Cons: The pool could have been cleaner, drain in shower plugged
Nice hotel would stay there again and recommend it to others
2 out of 5
by Elle from Augusta, GA

Try harder.

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Cons: See above comments.
I booked this room for family coming into town. The staff was just blah. The room was a disappointment in that there was actual mold around the outlets and the room smelled moldy and mildewy. Your staff is the first impression that visitors have of your establishment. Fail. The room should be maintained. Not just clean, but maintained. Fail.