Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom R

RUDE DESKCLERK!!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Upon entering front desk, Deborah, behind the counter, totally ignored me for 4 to 5 minutes. When another friendly young man came in, He helped, asked questions & had me checked in within 3 minutes. Deborah would NEVER work for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Very affordable and comfortable. Also, it is very well located, near to nice restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calcinaia

Ottimo Hotel per una sosta "on the road"

Posted Oct 29, 2014
L'hotel รจ molto comodo da raggiungere in quanto si trova vicino all'uscita dell'autostrada. Pulito e con camere molto spaziose. Colazione continentale non molto varia ma comunque sufficiente
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom georgia

Pets allowed

Posted Oct 28, 2014
We generally stay at la Quinta bc of their great pet policy. The hotel was older with really really tiny bathrooms. The comforters we really old and itchy and no extra blankets
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennafrom Florida

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in, seriously.

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for Ironman 70.3 Augusta. This was absolutely the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. We never had a fully working toilet the 3 days we were there. The toilet overflowed our first day there. When we went down to report it, the front desk said that maintenance had left for the night and there was nothing they could do. The front desk did supply us with a plunger but that worked only about 1/3 of the time. We asked the maintenance come look at it but to our knowledge never did because it never got fixed. I had to make a special request to have housekeeping come in to sanitize the area as it had toilet water all over the bathroom and sink area. There were large, smelly stains in several spots on the carpet. We paid extra to have a fridge and microwave - the microwave never worked. We had to go down at 6pm the first full day we were there to ask that our room be serviced by the housekeeping staff because it had not been done. We had to ask for toilet paper and additional towels because when the room was made up, these did not get replenished. There was mold in the shower and the shower drain never drained well (you would have to stand in pooled water for the duration of your shower). Overall, I was very dissatisfied with the service, the hotel and the staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good stay. Would not return

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Structure in poor repair. Cleanliness not up to standard. Towels and bed linens old,worn and discolord
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom Macon

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first room we went to had an awful, overwhelming smoke smell. As we were athletes in town for an event, this was not an option. We were given the option of an ozone machine. The room was so bad, we declined. Fortunately, the clerk was very friendly and showed us the two other rooms available. The second was about half as bad and thankfully, the third was much better. Still a funky smell, but more old and damp than smoke. When we went back to retrieve our bags from the first room, we noticed the smoke detector was taken apart, and there were burn marks on the picture frames above the bed- like someone had held a lighter to them. The room was usable for our purposes, but I did not realize this hotel had "weekly rates." The floor was so oily and gross I would not walk around without shoes. There were cigarette butts in the door stops. But noise did not seem to be an issue, and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was surprisingly decent. They had more options than many hotels I've stayed. Location was very convenient and close to the interstate and decent restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ironjedifrom Kennesaw GA

Clean...but found roaches

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed overnight before the Augusta half Ironman. Found the room to be clean and good location around restaurants and close to downtown Augusta. However the next morning I found a small roach, killed it, then moved one of my bags that was sitting on the floor and found a second and smaller (baby) roach. Glad I didn't see them before I went to bed...probably would have gotten even less sleep then I did.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Hairs(animal) in bed. Sheets were dirty, bed worn out.