Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Nice hotel convenient to a lot of places

Posted Feb 21, 2015
I enjoyed my stay here and would go back If needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely old looking and needs renovations

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: do something.
Location: excellent and competitive location
Old looking, needs renovations badly, poor maintenance, obsolete lobby and front desk. Room condition as if you are staying in 60's era of hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Beaufort, SC

This hotel was not a pleasant place to stay.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: The staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Where would one begin?
Location: There are lots of restaurants nearby and the hotel allows easy access to downtown Augusta and to a major highway.
The website portrayed the hotel as a luxurious facility. It wasn't. Bugs racing across the floor, bath towels the thickness of tea towels and the cleanliness of the room were not very inviting. The entire hotel has seen better days perhaps two decades ago. We chose not to have the complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Jan 26, 2015
This hotel was decent. However, I was given a key and assigned a room that was occupied. Staff really needs to get it together. Someone that was not honest could have stolen their items.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom R

RUDE DESKCLERK!!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Upon entering front desk, Deborah, behind the counter, totally ignored me for 4 to 5 minutes. When another friendly young man came in, He helped, asked questions & had me checked in within 3 minutes. Deborah would NEVER work for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Very affordable and comfortable. Also, it is very well located, near to nice restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lucille A.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Run down and scary

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Found this hotel was very old and badly in need of updating and repair. One of the king bed's box springs was broken on one side, so you almost fell off when you sat down. We reported this to mgt. The A/C unit would not cool properly because the curtain to the walkway was right over it. The curtain would blow out and cause it to stop cooling well before the temp in the room lowered. There were bugs in the light fixture in the bathroom. The cleaning staff's work area was directly behind our room, so in the morning, there was a lot of loud talking, banging, etc. as the crew began their day. Not worth what we paid.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by margaretfrom Southport

Not Augusta

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms had a peculiar smell..we were supposed to have a non-smoking room, however, the smell was so bad and the fan so low we requested a change of rooms..the front desk staff didnt blink an evye and moved us within seconds of our rewuest..however, the second room smelled also..the hotel needs updating and a thorough deep cleaning. We travel with our dog and inderstand that other dogs were in our room before us, but i have never noticed a 'smell' in any other LaQuinta we have been in ( 14).. Our dog kept smelling the corner of one of the beds and i am pretty sure it had been urinated on..staff was great, facilities, not so much...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

DIRTY

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Torn and dirty carpet, cracked and peeling popcorn ceiling, stains on ALL the linens on both beds (including what appeared to be gobs of dried paint on a bedskirt), various dried spattered liquids on the walls, a spider on his web in corner, lumpy mattress, dimly lit, cigarette burns in my nonsmoking room...this place is in bad need of a refresh. You can only clean up a rundown place so much. It's the worst LaQuinta I've ever stayed in, and, since I travel with my dogs a lot, I've stayed in quite a few.