Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Super comfy beds , clean rooms and welcoming staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Bar Restaurant, ambiance, style , Character
Great ind├ępendant hotel, with huge southern charm, great bar prices also. Nice to have a hotel with a bar and restaurant in it. A rare find at this price point. Very nice veranda/porch to sit out on. very helpful friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome GA

Great Character. Older hotel. Lots of history.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere, and it was very restful.
Cons: At some point would like to see the hallways freshened up. New carpet would be nice.
Location: I was there for business.
Great service, gave me a choice of two rooms. Love the character of this place and a wonderful price. I will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historical

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Entertainment was great! No where to dance or listen! Understaffed at breakfast and not enough food! Parking was all taking but parking attendants were fabulous! Carpets dirty and made hotel smell musty! To much furniture in our room! Clean but smelled musty and very noisy! Large gap under door!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: This is an old inn. Charming, pleasant.
The staff were lovely. Checked us in early. Helpful and pleasant. This is an old inn--charming and interesting; our room was somewhat cramped and the bathroom was very small. Great Internet service; microwave and refrigerator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaufort SC

Good Location but Missing Details

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Location is excellent for access to downtown Augusta. Parking is good.
Cons: No hand soap in the bath. Only one chair for occupants. Piano music in general areas audible in room all night and day. Food was good but over priced.
Location: Great location and good view of downtown.
This hotel lacks a certain amount of necessities. Rooms are large but scantily furnished. Fridge and microwave but only one chair and no hand soap in the bath. Constant music throughout hotel at all hours was disturbing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice atmosphere. New carpet would help.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
No complaints. Quiet room. Carpet in hallway showing wear
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Leaning Room

Posted Sep 2, 2014
First off the staff and cleanliness of the hotel was excellent but that's about it. The room I was checked into leaned it was to the point where you can see and feel it. I was going to complain until I notice the whole hotel is like that. I read that the hotel had a multi million dollar renovation but clearly skip the foundation issues. Then I was place next to house keeping storage area and it sound like a dry was on during the night. I stayed two night for $227 it was not worth it. The jazz night is amazing though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Historical Inn that comes with an amazing staff.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Very impressed with staff...food and bar.
Cons: New mattresses and pillows. Was not the most comfortable bed I have slept in but the staff made up for it. A few minor upgrades would work.
Location: Inn itself has great bar and grill with live music. Close to regal movie cinema, mall and restaurants
Was most pleased with the staff in all levels. Everyone was very pleasant, professional and eager to please. I was quite impressed. There was great food, drinks and entertainment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Old hotel with broken A/C in rooms.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The good parts of the hotel are that it is located in what seemed like a nice historic part of town and the hotel has a lot of history and a restaurant with a bar. The staff seemed nice. The rooms: Layout was cramped and strange, A/C was broken, and the floor was very wet from the rain leaking into the room. Amenities: Pool was out of order, breakfast was overpriced, dinner was overpriced, restaurant felt awkward. The staff: Promised me a room with A/C that worked and after waiting around for 2 hours finally gave up and settled with a promise that our room would be discounted. No discount was given when I asked for it again at checkout. I would not recommend this hotel, nor would I return. This was an annoyance to my vacation with my wife and small children.