Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Super comfy beds , clean rooms and welcoming staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Bar Restaurant, ambiance, style , Character
Great ind├ępendant hotel, with huge southern charm, great bar prices also. Nice to have a hotel with a bar and restaurant in it. A rare find at this price point. Very nice veranda/porch to sit out on. very helpful friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rome GA

Great Character. Older hotel. Lots of history.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere, and it was very restful.
Cons: At some point would like to see the hallways freshened up. New carpet would be nice.
Location: I was there for business.
Great service, gave me a choice of two rooms. Love the character of this place and a wonderful price. I will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historical

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Entertainment was great! No where to dance or listen! Understaffed at breakfast and not enough food! Parking was all taking but parking attendants were fabulous! Carpets dirty and made hotel smell musty! To much furniture in our room! Clean but smelled musty and very noisy! Large gap under door!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: This is an old inn. Charming, pleasant.
The staff were lovely. Checked us in early. Helpful and pleasant. This is an old inn--charming and interesting; our room was somewhat cramped and the bathroom was very small. Great Internet service; microwave and refrigerator.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Beaufort SC

Good Location but Missing Details

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Location is excellent for access to downtown Augusta. Parking is good.
Cons: No hand soap in the bath. Only one chair for occupants. Piano music in general areas audible in room all night and day. Food was good but over priced.
Location: Great location and good view of downtown.
This hotel lacks a certain amount of necessities. Rooms are large but scantily furnished. Fridge and microwave but only one chair and no hand soap in the bath. Constant music throughout hotel at all hours was disturbing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Avilesfrom Augusta

Partridge Inn poor condition

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unresponsive to a reported facility problem with bats. Won't be staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel has a smell that needs to be addressed. room lacked a full mirror
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Loren Paul Millerfrom Covington, Ga

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Resteraunt was great but not up to its rating....old hotels are romantic but this one needs a sprucing up...,but it's still a real cool place to get away to....