Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaufort, SC

Convenient Location

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Convenient location.
If you need a place convenient to the Medical complexes in Augusta, GA, this is an excellent location - less than a quarter mile from University, VA and GRU hospitals. Also convenient to downtown restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AIKEN SC

close to hospitals

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: nice staff friendly
Cons: shower water from shower ran on bathroom floor was covered with water! Water bugs got in!
Location: Near hospitals very close across street, near food, downtown, many attractions, drugstores, grocery store! Gordon Hwy, Washington Rd & Wrightsboro Rd
nice pleasant staff front desk maids & supervisor very close to dining & hospitals!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 38018

Short Getaway

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, great staff and location for our interests.
Cons: Breakfast was a bit Spartan.
Location: Located close to the Savannah River, historic Civil war sites, large hospital complex, parks, greenways and bicycle trail systems.
We booked this hotel to be close to the Riverwalk, greenways and trails. It was clean, pleasant, quiet and comfortable. The hotel is perfectly situated for our needs. It is also well suited for those using the large hospital complex.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Roswell, GA

Quality Inn Medical Center - Augusta, GA

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: convienient to hospitals and Drs offices.
Cons: Update the rooms, starting with the plumbing and telephone in the room.
Location: Medical Offices and Hospitals, including a V.A.hospital
Toilet was continually running, no channel guide for the TV, no in room safe as advertised. Pool was dirty, and there are no snack machines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ma Fe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by New Jersey traveler from New Jersey \

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the worse hotel I ever experienced. I had called and made reservations for two rooms for one night. Due to the lengthy travel time from New Jersey to Georgia, I called the hotel to let them know that we would be arriving late to the hotel but we would indeed be there. They asked if we would be arriving before midnight, and I told them that we wouldn't. They said fine and they would advise the night auditor that we would still be there. When we arrived at 2:30 a.m., the night auditor was aware of my call, but would not permit us to stay. He was very nasty and said we would have to pay for another room if we wanted to stay. I would not recommend the Quality Inn Medical Center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Eitan from US

Not clean, but convenient location

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located close to the downtown. Rooms are basic and not so clean. Breakfast is O.K. but on Saturday they end it at 9am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Deb from Atlanta

Easy to find

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Perfect overnight stay for the price

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing flashy about this hotel, but a buddy and I were in town for a show at the James Brown Arena and we just needed beds and a hot shower. This was more then enough... The staff as great, the room was what we expected (do not expect any frills, just the basics). I had heard the area was not great, but we did not see any shady people or situations. Mostly others going to the show were there and it worked out perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherese from SC

Nice

Posted May 22, 2014
Perfect for a short stay. Pool and breakfast was nice. Room smelled like smoke but the shower was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Stenson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.