Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy with this Quality Inn!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was good.
Cons: Update the rooms, clean the rooms and upholstery and carpet. Put a true picture on Expedia that represents what you actually get!
Location: We were there only to spend the night and hit the road early the next morning - destination Virginia.
This is a very old motel that has not been updated. It looks NOTHING like the picture on Expedia. There was very little room on each side of the bed. The furniture was sticky dirty. There were stains on the upholstered furniture. My non-smoking room smelled like a smoker had stayed there. I will NEVER stay there again. The breakfast was great with some of the best grits I have ever eaten - one good thing!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Not as clean and old... overpriced for condition

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The pool and the breakfast
Cons: renovation of rooms. Make them cleaner and fresher
Location: close to everything I needed to be around
Overpriced hotel for the condition it was in. My room felt dirty. The nightstand had something sticky on it. Sheets were somewhat stained. The breakfast was very good for a Quality Inn. I think I paid too much as I could have stayed across the street at a Super 8 (which would have been better quality) and saved about $50 over 2 nights. The pool was a great amenity to this old, renovating needing, hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Florida

Better than where initially booked

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was moved to this hotel because my initial booking through Hotels.com was unacceptable. This was a better room in a less convenient location but the room was not vacuumed during my week long stay. The outside was dirty but being cleaned in preparation for the Masters. It is a shame that it takes an annual event that raises the price of the room 3.5 times the normal rate to have what should be considered routine cleaning and maintenance to be performed. I am going back next week and will not book there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Markel from Alpharetta

quick overnight trip

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I traveled with a basketball team - the rooms were much bigger than I thought . Had full size refrigerator, microwave and sink area and a counter to sit at. The breakfast was great - I was very impressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality?

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: close to where i wanted to be
Cons: improve room quality for the price charged
Location: shopping,eating
was ok...rooms a little pricey for what condition they are in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 night

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: cleanliness
Location: lots to do,,close to everything
room condition was a bit dirty,,,grime on appliances and walls
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rosepetals from South Carolina

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay other than my room getting flooded...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would stay here again.

Posted Oct 20, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelly Maric from Clermont Florida

Augusta 70.3

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
There was a loud party Saturday night that lasted till after Midnight. I had to call the front office to have them tell the people in the party to be quiet. When the people went back to their room (which apparently was right above us) we heard walking around and clanging for the next several hours.