Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty rooms

Posted Sep 8, 2014
at 3 a.m. In the morning I was awakened by a roach crawling on me.I called the front desk and let the clerk know about it.I then shook out all of my belongings and pack them back in my truck.the only thing the clerk could do was give me another room.this room had a moldy shower curtain in it.I chose to sleep in my truck.I had to be work early in the morning.the clerk left a report for the manager to see.when I finally spoke to the manager he claims that he tried to call me and couldn't get in touch with me. There were no voice messages left on my phone. Where I was working I did not get a good signal.all he would do was repeat that he had tried to get in touch with me. He never once offered to reimburse me for at least one night for sleeping in my truck.I took pictures of the moldy shower curtain and a short video of the roach incident in the other room. This place is nasty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but out furniture and $15 over price

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The room was okay had some stains on the old furniture, out tube TV, bathrooms pretty small not enough towels etc! The area around hotel is not the greatest but the did have free wifi and breakfast. The price for the hotel in my option was 15 dollars more then what you can get from other hotels overall ok stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by dave from augusta ga.

augusta ga.

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
cheap hotel took advantage of us with ridiculous prices during mastersa hotel that cant get 60 bucks during the rest of the year kills us for 1120 for 2 room!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Augusta GA

worse stay ever/BEWARE

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a total pig sty, the night we arrived and check into our room we opened the door to a horrible smell. The bathroom/vanity area was filthy to say the least. The window was so dirty you could hardly see out side. after calling the front desk, Chevon (who is wonderful) came to our room and agreed the smell was bad and the room was not clean. Being the week of the Master's she worked very hard to move us to another room, unfortunately that room was only a 1/2 step up from the original room. The bed was a on a board and the mattress was very thin, the carpet was dirty and the screen on the VERY old TV was filthy. The next day after we returned to the room (no other vacancy's in the city) the room had not been cleaned. Once again I called the front desk, Once again Chevon came to the room (at 8:30pm) and she cleaned up. The so called breakfast was no better than a stop to a 7-11 and the eating area was not clean at all. This hotel name is a place we will never consider again. You are taking a BIG chance booking here. DONT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Master's eve

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: the location and the brand new sheets
Cons: new television
This hotel was conveniently located. It's right next to a Dunkin Donuts for your morning java fix. The ride into Augusta National was about 10-15 minutes with no traffic if you're headed to the course early! Laundry facilities available. It was quiet and full of "patrons" the night of our stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rates were high due to Masters week and the motel is about 8.5 miles from course. The rooms looked old and generally not the greatest. For a single night it was doable. Would not recommend for more than that if you can avoid it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Phil from Jacksonville, Fl

Acceptable.

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I waas just there for one night. The room was acceptable. a bit on the small side. Clean but it has been awhile since the rooms have been upgraded, All in all about what you would expect for the money, No Continental breakfast but there is a Dunkin Donuts right next Door. On the other of the motel is a restaurant called Philly Steaks, don't go there, what a rip off, poor food and worse service. Most likely they will be out of business soon.