Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

great location

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: I like that breakfast is included with room rate
Cons: selection for breakfast. it was the same thing for the 4 days I was there, a little more variety of hot foods. carpets in room need replacing
Location: I was there for business, but there was plenty of places to shop in the area.
great location, easy to get to, plenty of places near by for shopping or eating, large work out room
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmundston, NB Canada

This hotel needs some upgrading to the rooms.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Our room was very small. The bathroom could use an upgrade. The wall could use a coat of paint also. The room was clean but because of the wall appearances it made the room look dirty. The hotel staff was very friendly and the complimentary breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

A night in Augusta

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Some of the furniture in our room was a bit dated.
Location: Right off the highway. Stores and restaurants very close. Plenty to do in Augusta.
We only spent one night at the Senator Inn but we're very pleased with the cleanliness and the accommodations. The room was up to date and well appointed. I liked that we had two doors, one to the outside and one to the corridor inside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: The restaurant, gym, hotel staff.
Cons: Hallways could be updated.
I was pleasantly happy overall. The gym was nicer than I have seen at other hotels. The restaurant has great food and beers on tap. The continental breakfast was very good and great service. The musician playing Thursday night was amazing. I only stayed there one night for work, but would have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel friendly staff.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Very clean and comfortable. The spa, gym, and pool are great amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Wi-Fi

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Easy to use, fast wi-fi. No issue streaming netflix on my phone. TV had HBO which seems to be a thing a lot of other hotels are skimping on. Good rate for what I ended up getting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

No longer fancy enough for a Senator

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, accommodating staff, very nice breakfast buffet.
Cons: A little modernization here and there and maybe some more obvious signage to help find your way to the various parts of the hotel.
Location: Location is near the state house and malls. Convenient to the highway.
The hotel has seen better days and could use some upgrades, but the desk staff were very pleasant and accommodating. The found 2 rooms which adjoined as we requested. The bathroom was amazingly small and I would be surprised if a basketball player could sit on the toilet. I wonder, too, if the bathroom size is compliant with code, but I don't really care. The room was neat, the rub a little worn but the bedding was sparkling clean. The room was quiet and adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melissafrom Springfield, OH

Nice stay

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Long hours on the road for business. Rooms were cleaning and fairly newly remodeled. The spa was a nice touch and they were able to fit me in. Very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overall pleasant

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was nice. Only complaint is someone had a dog in their room and it wasn' very quiet in the morning. Not anything that the hotel can do anything about but maybe putting them in one of the outbuilding rooms would have been more appropriate. Hotel and staff were friendly. Cloud 9 restaurant was nice and food was good. We had a great waitress!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kate Greenefrom Charlottetown canada

Great place to stay in augusta

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Senator is a very conveniently located, pleasant comfortable hotel with a very good restaurant. The prices are very reasonable and the staff are very friendly. We were delighted to find it after a bad experience in a hotel in Old Orchard Beach.