Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tallahassee, FL

Hotel needs some help

Posted Jan 19, 2015
When we arrived, no one at front desk for about 10 minutes. Kids running around all over the place - it looked like the front desk clerk had her kids there or was running a babysitting service at the same time. She was friendly and checked us in, but it was odd with these kids all over the place watching us check in. Room was clean. The next morning, no breakfast buffet. New desk clerk said that cook failed to show up. When she knew this, she should have at least gotten all the cold stuff out. Other guests were also waiting. We found some yogurt and bagels on our own, and went on our way. I think I will try someplace else the next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Rob from Tallahassee, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We do apologize that your experience was not what you had hoped it would be. Our hotel does cater to families and they do enjoy being able to come down and talk to the front desk. In reference to your breakfast experience we do apologize that our normal mode of operations were not being followed, it was quite a shock to us when we discovered that our breakfast host did not come to work. We did try to put out as much food as possible (bread, cereal, yogurt, juice, and milk) and still manage to greet customers as they came in the lobby to check out. This is not our normal way of operating and hope you will give us another chance. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice place to stay.

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: The location and the Staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants but most important it was close by to our Grand Daughters.
The Staff was very helpful, the room was comfortable, and we were made to feel welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Bal, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so very glad that you found our staff helpful, the room comfortable and that you were made to feel welcome! We like to think that we are welcoming you to a second home! We hope that you get a chance to come back and visit us again! Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
The hotel was clean and the staff was ok. The greeting from staff could have been warmer and a more professional dress code would have been better however they were friendly. The location of the hotel could have been better. It was confidently located off of I-20 however it was also located near a package store and right next to an abandoned hotel which looked as if it had been abandoned for at least two years. I was very pleased with the friendliness of the housekeeping staff and my room was very neat and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on expedia.com. We are very pleased that your interaction with our staff was a pleasant one. We are currently in the process of insuring that all of our staff is properly attired. We do believe that a clean room is paramount to an enjoyable stay and glad you found your room to be such. Thank you again for taking the time to review our property!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hami

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Great Place to Stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, breakfast.
Cons: See comments above. A/C blows directly on anyone seated on the couch.
Location: Shopping center right next door, Outback located there and other stores....within easy walking distance.
Convenient to all of Augusta; next to a shopping center, restaurants; great breakfast; excellent staff; nice/comfortable rooms. Would not have put the entrance to the bath/sink/toilet opening to the bed -- turning on that light in the middle of the night disturbs anyone in the bed trying to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto,Canada

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: None
I stayed one night and was very happy with the service. The staff were very helpful and the room was clean and comfortable and accommodated us a family of 4 very well. The television programs were excellent. I recommend this hotel to anybody. Shabbir Alidina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleased with my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NYCESQfrom New York

Comfortable, quiet room

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
One night. Arrived late but was courteously greeted and given a great room. Lobby restroom needed attention but otherwise great place with a good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Susiefrom Texas

Disappointing

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: that i can get a suite with kitchen
Cons: update the rooms. The bedding looks gross and dirty.
Location: convenient location to everything
Desk clek bashed Expedia, stating I'd get better rates through the hotel. Said she didn't like Expedia. Rooms need to be updated - especially the tvs. difficult to change channels and lousy screens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com