Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macon, GA

If it had a pool it'd be perfect

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Breakfast experience wasn't that great. Used powdered eggs, not a lot of items to choose from, all drinks were bad, there wasn't even ice for water, out of syrup both mornings, ando gnats in the dining room. The rooms and staff are amazing. Location is great! Safe, clean, very nice suites and affordable. Pool and jacuzzi would've topped it off and better breakfast of course.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Jones, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that your experience with the staff and the rooms was amazing and that you enjoyed the location. We do have many guests who have requested that we have a pool. We do have a putting green and families seem to enjoy it too. In reference to your breakfast we will be looking into all of these problems and making sure that they do not happen to someone else. Thank you for the heads up! Kind Regards, Lisa Wahlmeier Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south Carolina

Comfortable hotel close to AUGUSTA National.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Beautiful and comfortable room. Great amenities.
Cons: Breakfast buffet ran out of coffee and forks.
Location: Good location with traffic light on entrance road.
Spent one night and only slept there. We were visiting relatives who lived close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Opie, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you next time you visit the area! Kind Regards, Lisa Wahlmeier Director of Operations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not great but not bad

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
Relatively clean place. The bathroom in my room had pealing paint and what looked like mold starting. Staff is always very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear A Traveler, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry that your room was not to the standards that you have come to expect from us, however your feedback will allow us to take a closer look at your room and fix it for the next guest. We are so very glad that you did enjoy our staff. They really enjoy meeting people from all walks of life and we think that is evident with the friendliness each staff member brings to the table. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Hotel needs some help

Posted Jan 19, 2015
When we arrived, no one at front desk for about 10 minutes. Kids running around all over the place - it looked like the front desk clerk had her kids there or was running a babysitting service at the same time. She was friendly and checked us in, but it was odd with these kids all over the place watching us check in. Room was clean. The next morning, no breakfast buffet. New desk clerk said that cook failed to show up. When she knew this, she should have at least gotten all the cold stuff out. Other guests were also waiting. We found some yogurt and bagels on our own, and went on our way. I think I will try someplace else the next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Rob from Tallahassee, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We do apologize that your experience was not what you had hoped it would be. Our hotel does cater to families and they do enjoy being able to come down and talk to the front desk. In reference to your breakfast experience we do apologize that our normal mode of operations were not being followed, it was quite a shock to us when we discovered that our breakfast host did not come to work. We did try to put out as much food as possible (bread, cereal, yogurt, juice, and milk) and still manage to greet customers as they came in the lobby to check out. This is not our normal way of operating and hope you will give us another chance. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeremy

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Jeremy, Thank you for taking the time to rate out hotel. We hope that when you are in the area again you will choose to stay with us. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michelle from Augusta

A couple of days of silence

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was fine. There were just a couple of minor incidences. (1) I found a long black strand of hair in the tub. I am not saying that the room had not been cleaned, hair flies and perhaps the strand just got away from the housekeeper. Also, I suggest if a room has not been in use for a while, a housekeeper should go in and dust, because dust can accumulate after a while. (2) One of the sockets by the bed did not work. Everything else was fine. It was quiet (which was what I needed), the staff was great, free fruit and coffee was available throughout the day, breakfast was included with the stay and the price was right for my budget. I will visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Hotels.com. We are glad that the stay was enjoyable with the exception of a couple of hiccups. We are taking measures to ensure that we do not have any hair left behind and we have started a program to get into the rooms to dust. We will have maintenance look into the non working outlit. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future! Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice place to stay.

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: The location and the Staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants but most important it was close by to our Grand Daughters.
The Staff was very helpful, the room was comfortable, and we were made to feel welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Bal, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so very glad that you found our staff helpful, the room comfortable and that you were made to feel welcome! We like to think that we are welcoming you to a second home! We hope that you get a chance to come back and visit us again! Kind Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Our room!

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
The people were very nice, But the room smelled pretty bad. The blanket on the top of the bed had white stuff on the blanket. There was a blob of white stuff in the bathroom area sink. The couch in the living room smelled bad as well. Everything else was nice, We did not report the unclean stuff at the hotel because I don't like people to be in the room after I am in it. I request they do not clean it while I am there and I always leave everything clean when I leave. We took out all our trash and piled all sheets and towels together to be cleaned. We did report the musty smell in the room when we left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are very grateful that you gave the hotel your feedback, with out the feedback from our valuable guests there are many things that could slip through the cracks. We are disappointed in how your room was presented to you and we do insure that we will be doing everything we can to correct this problem in the future. We hope that you were able to use some of our great amenities such as our complimentary breakfast or even take some turns putting on the green. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
The hotel was clean and the staff was ok. The greeting from staff could have been warmer and a more professional dress code would have been better however they were friendly. The location of the hotel could have been better. It was confidently located off of I-20 however it was also located near a package store and right next to an abandoned hotel which looked as if it had been abandoned for at least two years. I was very pleased with the friendliness of the housekeeping staff and my room was very neat and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on expedia.com. We are very pleased that your interaction with our staff was a pleasant one. We are currently in the process of insuring that all of our staff is properly attired. We do believe that a clean room is paramount to an enjoyable stay and glad you found your room to be such. Thank you again for taking the time to review our property!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hami

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels