Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Good location for the Masters

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Easy access to I-20!
Cons: This is the first place I have stayed in years that did not have hair dryers in the room. Unfortunately, I did not pack one with us for the trip.
Location: Plenty of places to eat within walking distance. Felt safe walking, even at night.
We stayed for 2 nights during Masters Golf week. The room was big enough and the furniture was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Niagara Falls, ON Canada

Sunday at the Masters

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to Augusta National Golf Course
Cons: Prices.
Hate to pay the inflated prices for hotels but worth it to attend the Masters on Sunday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we needed for our trip to the Masters.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Location: We were there for the Masters.
Clean rooms, comfortable bed, very friendly owner/staff, would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trenafrom SC

Not Bad For A Motel

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
I'm not a lover of motels, but the reviews I saw on other sites for this motel had better reviews than the hotels in the same area and we were only staying for one night. The room was recently renovated, bathroom included. So it was very clean and the heat/air unit was new as well. There was a new fridge, microwave and tv. If you book, you may want to take your own pillows as the ones on the bed, thought they may have been new, were not very comfortable and I found that the mattress was a little hard, but my traveling companion didn't have any problems with it. Also it's a little hard leaving and entering the parking lot because of the busy area and because you are so close to the main road, you can hear the traffic all night long. Overall it was a good stay.
1 out of 5
by BXkiddfrom NYC

Horrible

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Found a cheaper hotel the next day that had a LOT more to offer and was 10x cleaner and comfortable yet had less ratings than this hotel. The worst hotel stay I've had other than Budget Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Timfrom Melbourne, Australia

Good for Masters

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Price and location to golf course and bars
Cons: Breakfast could have had more variety considering I was spending $200 per night for the 7 nights
Location: Location on Washington Road is perfect nearby T-Bonz restaurant, other bars and convenience stores
I did a lot of research before booking for Masters week and chose the Sunset based on location and price. The rates were about triple the normal season rates but I expected that. Rooms were comfortable with close proximity to a few bars, conveniences and walking distance to the golf course. Management was very friendly and being a foreigner the free wifi internet came in handy. I will definitely stay there again for my next Masters experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Georgefrom Texas

Close to course

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Convenience to course
Cons: Updating the facility
Location: Close to course and that is all i cared about
The place was older but it was at least clean and close to the course. Pricing was reasonable for Masters prices and eating places close to the facility
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davefrom London

Close to the golf course (Augusta National).

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Very pricey masters week but clean and comfortable. Free Wifi.
3 out of 5
by tomfrom boston

it was ok. on main road old hotel.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: facelift
Location: masters golf course close
nothing bad but parking, stairs, room were fair at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, MO

A place to sleep and shower

Posted Nov 26, 2010
This hotel was fine for what we were looking for. It was clean, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. Nothing fancy but we didn't need fancy.