Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marietta, ga

Nice staff

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Expedia book my room, but the hotel was booked up,so the staff did everything to get me a room, the only room they had was not clean,they clean the room for me while I was checking in, they were awesome.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newberry, SC

Internet out/ Pool unclean

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See my experience.
Location: bad neighbor hood entrance is hard to get to
I called ahead to make sure that the pool would be open and functional. Once I checked in I asked again if the pool was open and asked again the following morning. On all occasions I was informed that the pool was open and functional. We went to the pool and the water was cloudy and had trash floating in it. The water smelled bad. Only once I complained about the pool was I informed that the pool should have been closed for my entire stay. The internet did not work the entire time I was there. I notified the office that it was not working 2 hours after I checked in. They stated that the service was out do to the storm that had just passed and that the internet company was aware and would be out in the AM to repair the issue. Nothing was done. The room was also dirty and I found a used body soap bottle in the shower, which means that house keeping didn't clean out the shower between rentals. When I checked out I informed the front desk of these issues and they only apologized after they saw me grab a complaint card. I will never book this hotel again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
No complaints. The staff was friendly and I enjoyed my stay
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marc R

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Estella from Augusta, Georgia

No so sweet Valentine

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
I use to do housekeeping so I always inspect rooms upon check-in. I was not pleased at all with the cleanliness. There was rust and mold. The floors had not been mopped, vacuumed or swept. We had no phone in our room which was an inconvenience with me being pregnant and having to walk to the front desk. We had no remote control for the first half of the night and could not get any good channels without one. The jets in the tub did not work and that was the whole reason for booking that particular room. It wasn't until after midnight when they were able to put us in a better room with a working jetted tub. Overall, the service was nice.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Daniel from Howell, MI

Camping in the woods would be a better idea.

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
In truth, this hotel makes me not want to use Hotels.com again. First, the front door of the room would even close all the way without a chair pushed against it. The tile floor in the bathroom was slick with some sort of residue (we didn't take our socks off after that). The main room light switch didn't work, a towel rack simply fell off the wall when we put a towel on it. After 8pm, they locked the office door and treated you rudely and like you were crazy if you wanted something in the evening. The only thing good about this hotel was its proximity to restaurants and the highway. Bottom line, I won't be staying at Super 8 ever again and I would be surprised if I use Hotels.com ever again considering this is what I can expect.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Appleton, WI

Dirty, disgusting hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A bulldozer would help
Loved Augusta National & the Masters with the exception of this disgusting hotel. I wouldn't send my worst enemy to this hotel as it is dirty, dirty, disgusting!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington, NY

The Master.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Conveniently located approximately one mile from Augusta National and on "the Washington Ave strip". Friendly staff with awesome fresh made Belgium waffles for breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Augusta National.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Cons: Everything
Room not clean, smelt smokes (non-smoker room), tiles on the floor missing, shower not working correctly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
The room smelled like smoke. Every time I walked out at night more than one roach ran away. The place was loud.