Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Reasonable and convenient to the city of Augusta.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Very basic, no frills which kept the rooms at a reasonable rate.
Cons: We had a no smoking room, but the hallway smelled smokey.
Breakfast had good basic choices. Personnel was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middlebury, VT

Adequate for an overnight stay

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Convenient situation. I requested a quiet room, and was pleased to be allocated one.
Cons: Get rid of carpets which harbour dirt and smells.
Location: Nothing pretty within walking distance, but two typical family style restaurants and a couple of big-box stores just over the road.
Thiis motel is very conveniently situated for a stop-over, being easily located off the I-95. The room was quietly situated and adequate, with a fairly comfortable bed. The ancient TV, with limited service, worked well. I'd like to see the carpets removed and a new, easy clean, floor covering installed. I would say that at the price the accommodation was disappointingly adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and clean for the purpose of our trip!

Posted May 27, 2014
Stayed only one night, appreciated the service of receptionist for all questions answered correctly!!
3 out of 5
by Businessperson from Portland

Not so Super 8

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: staff was not very nice, keep smokers out of non-smoking rooms
Location: city hall
We got a non-smoking room yet it still smelled like smoke as did the hallway. The heater didn't work and the room was pretty cold. The bathroom was okay and there was a lot of hot water in the morning. The morning staff was kinda rude and the c. breakfast was pretty much a few muffins, toast, juice, and coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Haley from Thomaston, ME

Nothing Special, But Close to Shopping

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel had what I needed. I was gone during the day and really just sleeping there. It clearly needed some updating, but was a nice enough stay. The room actually had a reclining chair, which I never see in a hotel. The breakfast was convenient before leaving in the morning. It is conveniently located for much of the Augusta shopping.
2 out of 5
by Steve from Charlotte

It was close to enterprise and a good Mexican rest

Posted Dec 30, 2013
It wasn't that nice, the when someone else in a different room was using the shower my shower made an awful and very load noise not good at 11 PM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MW from Augusta

One gets what one pays for, needed to be cleaner

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a basic, inexpensive place to stay. It's a place to which I bring a sleep sack, and slippers, and flip-flops to use when in the shower. I'd not take a bath in a Super 8, just to err on the safe side. It was the most inexpensive I found, via Hotels.com. That said, it did have a free breakfast; not as nice as Quality Inn, but still had the fun waffle maker and so forth. The coffee in the hotel room was better than that offered at the breakfast bar in the lobby. And, I do wish it had been a bit cleaner. There was a rather dirty-looking brown line at the edge of the bathroom floor where it met up with the wall. The rug was sort of clean, but I admit not wanting to look too closely. This was a non-smoking room, however one pillow smelt of smoke, though there were others that did not. I was awoken by noises in the next room, at one point during the night. One gets what one pays for, even so it did need more attention to cleanliness. It's so important in a hotel/motel! I did like the San Francisco brand soap and shampoo products. That was an unexpected nicer aspect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

I needed an affordable room for a business trip

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: It was clean, comfortable and quiet
This hotel fit basic, very basic, needs for one night, no frills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SnowmobileJunky from Paradise, NL, Canada

Hotel was great for my needs at the time.

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: It was clean and had a bed.Jjust wanted a place to sleep.
Location: There is a nice Mexican restaurant (Margaritas) across the road......friendly staff, good atmosphere.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com