Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Laura from Lansing, MI

An okay hotel for the price

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Dog friendly.
Cons: Whole facility needs a makeover. Chipped paint, peeling paint, holes in comforter, I could go on and on.
Location: Lots of food choices nearby.
Had to switch rooms when we first arrived because of the dirty carpet, dirty bathroom and reeked of cigarette smoke. Girl at the front desk was very nice about this and easy to work with on changing rooms. Second room was fine. The price was very cheap so you can't expect a 4 star place. The facility itself is very run down. It could definitely use a makeover. Not a lot of room to let your dog out to potty. Evening staff was okay. What really concerned us was when we learned that it was not the safest place from a local resident. That was verified when we found the front door to be locked and you had to be buzzed in (the back door didn't always work with your key card). The locking of the front door was a little concerning. We personally would not come back here again. I will pay extra to stay somewhere where I am not worried about catching anything or getting hurt.
3 out of 5
by Rich from StL

Masters trip

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and Breakfast was fine
Cons: Bed comfort was mediocre
Location: Location was fine considering we were going to Augusta National--plenty of amenities within 5 miles
Convenient to I 20 and to Augusta area esp Augusta National GC While its certainly a mid "star" facility it was priced for 5 stars during Masters week
1 out of 5
by Dennis from Houston

Good location - awful management

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: It was near Augusta, and the rate was good for Masters week.
Cons: The attitude of the manager was awful. The room was very smoky. They were simple rooms which we expected, but the strong smoke smell was very bad.
Stayed here for one night during Masters week. Booked two non-smoking rooms, but upon arrival the hotel manager said that our reservation was for two smoking rooms. I explained that it was for two non-smoking rooms, and he immediately blamed Expedia for making a mistake on the reservation. He never apologized, or said he was sorry for the mixup, or anything remotely polite. He simply barked "Well - we're full!" and that was that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Judi S. from Agusta, GA

Triathalon Race

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I found the staff MOST friendly and accomodating. They made sure we had whatever we needed. My brother, who had his own rom is handicapped and the staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was shocked
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CW3, USA from Ft Gordon

Suoer 8 at the Belair

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Building smells. Non smoking rooms have smell of cigarette therefore, NOT recommend for anyone with asthma. Room serive asked us ti bring out the trash; I thiught it was room service's job. NOT for military service members. Hotel.com nor the hotel managemeny is wilking get the refund if stay is shirter than the planned stay. I had to oay fir three days which I didn't stayed for relocation due to military situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

My second stay and was as good as the first!

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very comfortable, found the staff very accommodating and pleasant. I chose to stay there even though it was some distance from the reason for my visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Fred and Lucy from Stockbridge Ga

Fred and Lucy at the MASTERS

Posted Apr 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
GREAT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Indiana

Good location for Masters Tournament stay

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Adequate rooms and amenities for our stay to attend the Masters. Hotels during that week are pretty pricey and this location was no exception. Decent breakfast, ease of parking, no issues with the room. I would stay there again if we are fortunate enough to get tournament tickets in the future.